Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Petrus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great hotel in the park.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
On the edge of downtown which means nice and quiet. An easy stroll or bus ride into town or to the train station. Friendly staff and a great property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Michiel, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for rating our hotel 5 out of 5. We are glad that you liked our location and found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Utrecht another time. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at the Midland hotel. One great advantage: it has parking, which is otherwise very difficult in Utrecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Michiel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you appreciated our parking facilities and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with good attitude to customers

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for a family stop over - pool and amenities were good to keep everyone entertained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for sharing your positive experiences. We are happy that your family enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place- highly recommend

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the type of place where you could hang around the hotel and hotel room and feel like you had a vacation without even going anywhere! There is a nice restaurant, good breakfast, and fun bowling alley and bar. Our room for four was actually two rooms with an added balcony and windows that opened and looked out onto a park. Overall, extremely nice and comfortable for the price. Only drawback was that hotel isn't in easy walking distance to downtown/restaurants. That said, while we were there, they offered free shuttle service to the center square which was absolutley invaluable to us and we took advantage of frequently. Keep up the shuttle service and the nice service in general! What a beautiful city to visit too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs/Sir, Thank you for sharing your experiences. We always glad to read such a positive review. Especially since you liked our hotel and staff that much. We find it nice to read that you are so satisfied with our shuttle service. We're currently evaluating if this will be a standard service e.g. during weekends . We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally good hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were excellent. The location was excellent. Downside, breakfast was excellent if you wanted a full breakfast but not so good if you wanted ssomething more modest. Only one price for full breakfast! Also i don't think guests should have to pay for parking. Bed pillows varied from good to awful. Too many foam fill pillows! Last criticism, we asked for a room for one of our party which had a roll in shower facility as she was dependent on a wheelchair. All our rooms had stepped showers. !! Despite these issues we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for sharing you experiences. We’re glad that you liked our location and service. Regarding your breakfast remark we would like to point out that we do have alternatives (feel free to inform about this at our reception).If possible we would also like to receive more information (please forward it via our regular emailadress to our GM) about your reservation procedure so we can evaluate and improve our services. With kind regards,