Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely hotel in a great setting

Posted May 12, 2017
Upgraded to a superior room with a lake view and was very pleased. Staff were superbly welcoming, helpful, polite and professional. Room was lovely with a huge double bed, free safe, fridge, large TV, table and 2 chairs, kettle with tea and coffee and a wardrobe with 3 or 4 hangers. Bathroom was great with bath, separate step in shower, toilet and sink. Really clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily with tea, coffee, toiletries replaced also on a daily basis. Free to use gym and pool, I used the gym which was small but for a holiday work out it was fine. There's also a sauna and a solarium but I'm not sure whether there's a charge for these. Great hotel, peaceful, clean, comfortable and superbly staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A wonderful hotel situated in a park with nice walks. Within easy reach of the city centre. Kassel de Haar is a short drive away and well worth a visit. The Expedia upgrade we had was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Michiel, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you liked our hotel and its location. We are glad to read that you had the oppurtunity to visit Kasteel de Haar, a very impressive building. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bathroom

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was ok, a little small but not too bad. The bathroom was very nice, seems like they just recent renovated the bathroom, so it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Petrus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great hotel in the park.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
On the edge of downtown which means nice and quiet. An easy stroll or bus ride into town or to the train station. Friendly staff and a great property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Michiel, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for rating our hotel 5 out of 5. We are glad that you liked our location and found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Utrecht another time. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at the Midland hotel. One great advantage: it has parking, which is otherwise very difficult in Utrecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Michiel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you appreciated our parking facilities and we look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with good attitude to customers

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for a family stop over - pool and amenities were good to keep everyone entertained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for sharing your positive experiences. We are happy that your family enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels