Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyneton

Peaceful yet central location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It had a nice ambience ... The outdoor courtyard was lovely. Breakfast delicious and catered well for Coeliacs...but do alert them ahead of time.
Cons: Rooms a bit crowded with stuff .. Try to declutter!
Location: The gorgeous city of Utrecht.
A quiet location yet central and we had no problem parking. It was an easy stroll into town to find dinner and enjoy Utrecht the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Sanne van den Brink | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay, we highly appreciate this! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Because your review is anonymously placed I can not look up in which room you were staying, but all our rooms are differing in size and grouping. If you decide to return to the Malie Hotel and the grouping is not to your liking, please do not hesitate to let us know. We would be happy to assist you with finding the perfect room for you! We would be very happy to welcome you back to Utrecht. We hope to see you soon! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Prima hotel voor een kort verblijf. Er waren wat kleine dingen niet in orde in de kamer, maar na een telefoontje naar de receptie kregen we meteen een upgrade. Prima geregeld dus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by S. de Wissel , Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw genomen tijd voor het achterlaten van een beoordeling. Wat fijn dat uw verblijf naar wens is geweest en we waarderen het zeer dat u uw puntjes direct heeft doorgegeven zodat we dit direct konden verhelpen en u optimaal van uw verblijf kon genieten. Graag tot een volgende keer! Met hartelijke groet, Serena de Wissel - Supervisor Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Keurig hotel op loopafstand van centrum

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Ligging, uitstraling, netheid van de kamer, Rituals artikelen.
Cons: Hoewel je een drankje van beneden mee kunt nemen, zou een mini-barretje op de kamer ook fijn zijn.
Location: Gelegen in een prettige, rustige wijk op loopafstand van het centrum. Binnen 10 min. stonden we in het centrum met de eet gelegenheden aan de gracht.
Het hotel ligt in een nette wijk en is vanaf Noord Groningen gemakkelijk te bereiken. Bij aankomst zijn we vriendelijk geholpen door de receptioniste en kregen we nog uitgebreid advies over het centrum. We konden al eerder in onze kamer dan de officiele incheck tijd. De kamer zag er keurig uit; goed auping bed, voldoende kussens, verduisterende gordijnen, nette badkamer (met rituals artikelen) een ruime opbergkast, een fohn in de badkamer, een grote spiegel in de kamer en goed werkende tv met daarop ook overige informatie in het keuze-menu. Het ontbijt was standaard maar goed, broodjes werden ter plekke vers afgebakken en geserveerd. Bij uitchecken ook vriendelijk geholpen. Zeker tevreden bezoekers en dus een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing place!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
What a pleasure it was to stay at the Malie Hotel. In an ideal location, very close to the heart of Utrecht. Staff were BRILLIANT. Allowed us to check in early, no problem whatsoever. The parking was very reasonably priced, and right outside of the hotel. Cannot recommend this place enough, the room was spacious and clean. Cannot have asked for a better hotel. Be back in the future for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sanne van den Brink - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear N.S., Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We highly appreciate it when our guests take the time to review their stay and we are very happy that you had such an amazing stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Malie Hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Garry from Nantwich

Just stay here

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic welcome and then it just got better. The whole stay was exceptional and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast can get a little crowded but the fact you can sit outside in the garden to have breakfast adds another dimention. The hotel is an easy walk to the city centre or a five minute bus ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
A good quality hotel, in close proximity to the old city. Just a 15 minute walk, or a 5 minute bus ride.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Vancouver

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome, great room, delicious and varied breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by KeeHyun from 대한민국

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
직원들이 모두 친절하였음. 주변이 조용하고 쾌적하였음. 그러나 중앙역까지 약간 떨어져 있어서 도보 30분, 버스 2.70유로 필요함.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from South Riding VA

Highly Recommend

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was the friendliest I have ever encountered in any hotel. The room, with high ceilings feels spacious and all of the furniture is comfortable, elegant and new. The hotel has very much its own very pleasant and classic flavor -- near to the places I needed to be, near to Utrecht, and yet quiet, placed off on a side street in a beautiful neighborhood. I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sharon van der Burgh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your compliment regarding the staff is the best one we can get. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay this much and we would be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel. Warm regards, Sanne van den Brink | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by rolf from düsseldorf

....

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
für Wochenendtrip ideales Hotel