Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It's a little off beaten track taking you a pleasant ten minute stroll to get to the centre. Staff are super friendly and helpful. We had room three which was in the basement but as we didn't spend much time in there it wasn't as issue. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and very fresh. If ever we return to Utrecht I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Sanne van den Brink - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your very kind review! We would be very happy to welcome you back to Utrecht someday! Warm regards, Sanne van den Brink | Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was great

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. Really helpful and nice.
Location: Short walk to center. Nice residential area.
We had a great experience. Worried about noise as we were placed on ground floor, but no issue whatever. We were in one room and kids in another with our own entryway to both rooms. The rooms themselves were comfy and very large for Europe. Nicely appointed and very clean. Products were great. Rituals... Happy Buddha. It was excellent value. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Sanne van den Brink - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We are very happy that you had such a good stay with us and it would be our honor to welcome you back to the Malie Hotel! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice to have a restaurant in the hotel.
Excellent hotel. Great staff and very quiet location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - can't wait to return

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were so pleased when we arrived at the hotel. We took a bus from Utrecht Centraal Station which was only 10 minutes and then walked 2 minutes down the road to the hotel. The lady on reception was very friendly (as were all the people we met during our stay). Our room was on the first floor and was lovely and clean, spacious with a decent sized bathroom (bath and shower). We had housekeeping each day even though we were only there 3 nights and each time the tea etc..was topped up. The hotel location is great, we visited the quaint cafe (Cornelius) on the corner and then ventured further into the centre which was about 15/20 minutes walk to the Dom Tower. There is a stunning tree lined path to the right of the hotel which leads around the outskirts to the centre and the park. The only comment I have to make is that from our room we could hear the lift door quite often but as we were only really here to sleep it didn't bother us too much. The kettle also kept going off through the night but I think we must have been doing something wrong with it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel we will stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The crew in every respect were most helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are very happy with your compliments regarding the staff! We hope to welcome you back to the Malie Hotel someday soon, Warm regards, Sanne van den Brink | Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and duvet are absolutely gorgeous. Warm and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Malie Hotel and thank you for the compliments regarding the bed & duvet! We would be very happy to welcome you back to Utrecht! Warm regards, Sanne van den Brink | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels