Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On the whole very good, only one small gripe

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean, decent wifi, good shower, socket by the bed - all the things I generally ask for in a hotel. Clearly a fairly new hotel so no problems with things breaking yet. Noise from the corridor was a bit of an issue. My room was right at the end of the corridor furthest from the lift so should have been quiet, but voices were very clearly heard through the door. Also, the room doors themselves did not close quietly. I am always considerate to others and try to close my door gently, but these doors just don't close quietly! Breakfast not cheap as expected, also not as much choice as other Mercure hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel - easy walk to the station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, bedrooms, staff.
Cons: I would prefer to have separate soap and shampoo in the bathroom, rather than squeeze containers on the wall.
Location: Quiet location, close to station, restaurants and within walking distance of historic town centre.
I have now stayed at this very modern hotel twice when on business trips to the Netherlands. Very good rooms, kept spotlessly clean. Spacious bathroom with excellent shower. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Good breakfast. Several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Brilliant room (902) and truly value for money. You won't find 5 star hotels in this town but this is as close as you will get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral uk

Great hotel in lovely town

Posted May 8, 2016
Second time staying in this hotel. Close to the centre of town and only a 5 minute walk to station. Rooms spacious and comfortable and rain shower in bathroom is amazing. Highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

great stay,very enjoyable.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: terrific staff
Cons: I arrived 1 hour before check in but was informed that an early check in would cost 15 euros which was a little disappointing.
Location: there is a really good supermarket [dirk] right next to the hotel.
thoroughly enjoyable stay,i will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good .

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, good condition, good stuff.
Cons: Don't think of anything this moment
Location: Actually I meant to be in Amsterdam but couldn't find a room , normal price. Nice market. Enjoyed the street music shows
A very nice place to visit . The hotel , with the transportation to Amsterdam, can be substituted to a much expensive hotel in the big city. Ambersfoot is a great place to visit by all means..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

city break

Posted May 12, 2015
Very good and modern hotel, room was very spacious as was the bathroom, all the staff we met were pleasant, helpful and efficient, value for money was second to none - apart from the breakfast which was overpriced. Well worth staying at if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Great location - near station and town centre

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Friendly reception - gave excellent advice on where to eat. Looked after our baggage before check-in and on the day of our departure. An efficient and comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not the best location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and level of cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Noise reducing windows
Location: On outskirts of industrial zone but everything is close by e.g. Amersfoort town centre, station, buses, main canal, medieval city entrance, restaurant
The hotel, room and staff were all really good but I did get a good deal for a priveledge room. The only drawback is the noise from traffic and trains but it is located in the industrial sections outskirts. Very close to town 5 minte walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from hampshire uk

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent room facilities and bathroom
Cons: Soap dish /holder in the shower
Location: Close to old town with lots of old streets and cafes
Very comfortable and looks like a new hotel. After looking at the catering arrangements for dinner they seemed to charge by the hour for eating at an all inclusive price which looked a bit complicated and to be honest off putting. We just wanted a simple dinner. We ate at burger king next door! Very good room facilities and modern tv/USB charging points. Tea and coffee very welcome. Bathroom floor fab - you can choose underfloor heating! Bathroom very modern with walk in shower. Excellent facilities.