Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nicely located but void of atmosphere

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated in close proximity to the train station as well as the downtown area. The staff is friendly and generally helpful. However the place is un-invitingly somber and void of atmosphere, quiet and grey/brown tones, no background music in the common areas or bar. The superior room is spacious, bed is comfortable, except for the pillows, which would fully flatten as soon as you rest your head on one. But also the room feels like a funeral of grey and brown, with a tiny and colorless picture of a church tower as wall decoration. A bit of color would liven up the place. The bathroom tiles resembles that of a hospital, which added to the depressing ambiance. Also bathtub entrace is an accident waiting to happen, with a treshold of almost 50 cm and a raised tub... Too bad about the hotel interior, because the potential is there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by rick van schijndel, Hotel Management
Dear Giuliana, Thank you for your reaction regarding your stay in NH Amersfoort. I feel sorry that you do not like the look and feel of NH Amersfoort . We are an example for the hotels NH build in the period of 2009 when this design was choosen. You have given us a reaction via this website at check in and we tried to create some more atmosphere by adding fresh flowers to your room. Unfortuately this did not infuence your feeling bout the hotel. Thank you for the time you took to sent us your feedback twice during your stay. Kind regards Rick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like sleeping next to a runway

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I could not turn the aircon unit off and it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO loud all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review! I am sorry that you could not turn of the cooling system in your room. Our staff is aware of the working of this unit and is very willing to come to the room to turn the system of. I am sorry you did not call us to help you, that is what we are there for. Kind regards, Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Conveniently close to downtown and train station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Modern clean facilities. Huge step up up to bath/shower, could be challenging for some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by rick, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you very much for your great comment. We do have walk in showers as well which are easy accesible. Kind regards rick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Good. Received Exceptional.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was better than the normal with in room tea and coffee and very good en-suite. Breakfast was exceptional. Hot food was very tasty-especially the ham and cheese paninis and breads and coffee way better than normal hotel standards. Very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this great review! wow, 5 stars!! kind regards rick
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Santa Clarita

Great room and breakfast!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a lovely corner room with a nice bathroom. Enjoyed the tasty diverse breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for this great review! I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and sepecially enjoyed the breakfast! regards, Rick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ver convenient to train station and to center of town (7minute walk). Breakfast had good choices. There are two elevators. Our room was very quiet. I would definetly stay here again or recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your review. I am happy to rad you would stay with us again since this means we are doing our job wel!! kind regards, rick
4 out of 5
by Desire

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Beste Gast hartelijk dank voor uw rating. Groet rick
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Anna thank you for your 5 stars!!! regards, rick
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Darren thank you very much for a 5 star rating regards, rick
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is clean, modern, friendly staff, and in a wonderful location for walking around. I think that the parking is a bit steep so I would have chosen to park another place 15 euro/night. The WIFI is also incredibly slow. Outside of that, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you very much for your review! 5 stars is great, Wow! Thank you very much. Kind regards, Rick