Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location, great breakfast, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to access from the train station, super location, especially if you like self-guided walking tours. The staff were very helpful and pleasant; overall, the environment of the hotel was very welcoming...they were actually happy to have you stay with them. Great breakfast; although not so much the food in the pub.
Cons: The appearance is a little worn, but the bathrooms were updated and the whole place is very clean. Typical small European rooms, but we expected that.
Location: Great walking, shopping, wide variety of restaurants and the canal tour was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Utrecht. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for the feedback of our staff. We hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre Utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel is pretty basic but comfortable and clea

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the center and fairly close to the central station. I had a lot of trouble finding it, though.
The hotel is a good location and comfortable, but offers few amenities. The internet connection was very weak and I kept being disconnected. There is no way to print the boarding pass, but you can email it to the front desk and they will print it for you. Overall I think the hotel offers a good value for those on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Maria, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble finding the hotel and that the Wifi was very slow, we are working on this problem at the moment. We are happy that you found our location good and comfortable and hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniant and clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, central, great breakfast, excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We hope we can welcome you again at NH Centre Utrecht. Kind regards, Jiska Korf | Front Office | NH Centre Utrecht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I've tried almost every hotel in Utrecht and Nh Centre was one of the few that i did't tried yet. Regarding the location it's one of the best if you aim to be close to the center. You have dozens of restaurants and stores and bars to choose from in the vicinity. It has free WiFi but like the Nh Utrecht it's real bad. I can't really understand how in 2016 these hotels still provide such a terrible WiFi service. The room that i stayed was clean but in comfort was weak. The bed is very small and too soft. Since the hotel is in a very old building the sound isolation is terrible and since it's on the center of the city it gets really noisy! Strong point is the breakfast (as usual in the Nh chain) a lot of variety to choose from and the Bus stop is just across the street. I'am an Nh Rewards Platinum member but in the check-in i didn't get any special treatment or offer which was also a down side in this experience. Overall i am very disappointed with the hotel and can resume it like this: If you are a tourist that is visiting Utrecht for a couple of nights and don't mind have some bad night sleep it's ok. If you are travelling in a business trip and arrive at the hotel tired and hopping for some quiet and comfort it's better to chose another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your feedback! We always try to provide you with the best service possible. We are very sorry that you had a bad internet connection. We have had WiFi issues lately and we are working on improving them. We are terribly sorry that you had a noisy room and hope you still got some rest during the night. We want to let you know that earplugs are standard available for the rooms on the front of the hotel and at the reception for all our guests. You mentioned that the beds are too soft and small, we are in a process of getting new beds and mattresses and we hope to receive them next year! Sorry for the fact that we did not acknowledge the fact that you are a platinum member at check in. We want to offer your our sincere apology for that because we are happy for all our loyal guests and want to treat them that way. We are happy that you could enjoy the breakfast as bright side of your stay! Despite of your feedback, we hope to may welcome you again at NH Centre Utrecht! Yours sincerely, Tabea Wedekind Front Office Manager NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Fine hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent,the staff were friendly and helpful,and the room was spacious and comfortable.Also the breakfasts were delicious.
Cons: More reliable card/keys for the entry system to the lift and the room.We encountered a few problems.
Location: An ideal location for exploring the city on foot.Easy to get around and plenty of shops,cafes and bars.
The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of the train station,canals.shops,bars and cafes.The facilities in the hotel were good and the breakfasts in particular were tasty and plentiful with plenty of choice.The chef was always pleasant and helpful.It was great to have free wi fi and it worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Esther Bol | Front Office NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, Thank you for your stay in the NH Centre Utrecht and your guest review we really appreciate this. It's really good to hear that you found the location excellent, our staff friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and spacious and that you found the breakfast delicious and the chef pleasant and helpful. We are really sorry that you had some problems with the keycards from the room. The keycards are really sensitive for mobile phones, so maybe this was the problem? We hope to see you again in NH Centre Utrecht! With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location, close to town centre shopping and cathedral. Stayed in a single room for 4 nights. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and big enough to do a bit of laptop work at the desk. Bathroom had shower but no bath, which was fine for me. Minibar wasn't cheap but more or less comparable with cafe prices. Breakfast was 7-10am and the selection of food and juices was great with different types of egg, pancakes, pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. The only issue I had was that the free WiFi was very slow and the premium service was over 9 euros per day with no discounts for multiple nights. But that didn't matter as I couldn't connect to it anyway as the upgrade option from the free service didn't work. Fortunately my work venue had good internet access, so not a disaster, but if you're planning to work or watch video online, or download large files then this would be an issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again so long as they get the WiFi sorted out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the room. Regarding the WIFI we are working on this and hopefully it will be better soon! We hope you had a lovely stay and we will see you again in Utrecht! Jiska Korf | Front Office | NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for everything. Cant fault it.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. We had planned to spend half the time in Amsterdam but were not impressed with it so only spent one day there and rest in Utrecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy Utrecht so much! Kind regards, Jiska Korf | Front Offce | NH Centre Utrecht
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Central Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not the most modern but quite OK. Usefully located in the older part of Utrecht near canal and restaurants and on several bus routes.