Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Perfect place to stay in central Utrecht

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent location and very friendly, helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and was perfect for our stay. Given the central location, it was surprisingly quiet at night which made for a very restful sleep. The morning breakfast buffet was in the cute cafe/restaurant within the hotel. There was a vast variety of savoury and sweet foods to choose from, some of which were supplied from a local bakery. They also had a few gluten free options available which I found was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again. :) Thank you NH!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Dear Fabiana, Thank you very much for your wonderfull review! We are pleased to hear that you will stay with us again and share your kind words with the rest of the staff. Kind regards, Natasja | Front Office NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Very central
Very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Team NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our central location, but unfortunately this also means that it can be quite noisy. We try to prevent this with the earplugs and additional windows in the rooms on the streetside. In case you want to stay with us again you can also book a room without a view; they are located at the backside of the hotel and are much quieter. We hope to welcome you again someday! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puglia, Italy

Nice hotel in center of Utrecht

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at NH Center Utrecht. The location is fabulous, right in the center and close to all the stores and restaurants. The room is spacious, and the bed very comfortable. The only con is the bathroom, which is too small and without enough rack space. Some additional rack space would at least make it more functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Team NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Dear Boris, Thank you very much for very kind review! Because the hotel is located in a monumental building the rooms have different shapes. When the room is more spacious, the bathroom is often smaller. If you want to stay with us again and tell us you want to have a more spacious bathroom, we will do our utmost to give this to you. We did make a note of your additional rack space tip, and hope to welcome you in Utrecht again someday! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Urecht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Quaint hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location, lots of character.
Cons: Room service was quite patchy (needing reminders) and the internet was very slow. The room itself was a little bit pokey and small but it was quiet.
Location: Walkable to everything old and very close to the newer parts of town also. Great for tourism.
Bit of a quirky place - front desk very helpful and the room cleaning staff were efficient and flexible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Team NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear richardf, Thank you for your stay at NH Centre Utrecht! We are sorry that you needed to remind the frontoffice for roomservice. We strive to improve! Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable central hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly, helpful staff. We had breakfast in Broers every day and enjoyed it. Ate twice in Ludens in the evenings- good food, friendly.
Cons: Decor very dark, and a bit gloomy!
Location: Attractions, museums, shops all easily to hand. Bus routes directly past the hotel. Watch out for the whizzing bicycles!
Walked easily round the centre of town from the hotel- great location. My room to the rear was quiet and cosy but well equipped for a single room. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Team NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you in Utrecht again someday! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central location
The room was very small and not very quiet. Ear plugs were left in the room in order to help reduce the noise. There was also construction going on in the building that added to the street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry that you found the room small and not very quiet. The hotel is located in a monumental building from 1780 and this makes that most rooms have different sizes and shapes. Unfortunately you must have had one of the smaller ones. If you want to stay in Utrecht again, we also have another NH hotel which is more quiet and their room types have the same sizes. We do hope to welcome you in Utrecht again some day!
3 out of 5
by Gemma

We wouldn't book this hotel again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience wasn't so go at this hotel & we wouldn't go back. The bathroom was so small (approx.6ftX6ft) you stepped out of the shower into the toilet & when you sat on the toilet you almost hit your chin on the sink! The road was very noisy, although they do give you ear plugs because of this. The curtains for the window aren't wide enough so don't block out the light. The hotel overall is in need of a facelift, its shabby & a bit run down. The shower was leaking & the shower tap was broken so had missing buttons which made it hard to turn. On 2 occasions the cleaning wasn't done properly, including the bath being dirty with a lot of hairs when we arrived. We should have complained earlier but we were busy & when we did go down to complain the tiny reception area was packed. Also the car park is a little bit tricky to find, if the just emailed the car park address to you before you arrived it would make things easier because it is not near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hoped we could have done something for you when you were still here. We will contact our Maintenance and Housekeeping department about the incidents, our apologies for this. About the size of the bathroom; the hotel is located in a monumental building from 1780 and all the rooms have a different shape. Therefore some of the rooms have a smaller bathroom and a larger sleeping area, other rooms have it the other way round. The parking place is indeed located in a small street, therefore we give our guests a route description. The reason we do not give the address upfront is to avoid that it is already full when our guests arrive, since we only have 15 places. When we ask our guests to stop in front of the hotel first we can tell them directly if there are any places left, and we can give them the route description because unfortunately navigation in Utrecht is not always working. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and do hope you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was large, lovely and air conditioned. The area was wonderful, located in the heart of the city for walking. I did find the bathroom dirty; however, there was dirt all on the side of the toilet that was only visible from the tub. The receptionist was very helpful upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will contact Housekeeping about the bathroom. Our apologies for this! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Find!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, with wonderful service, great breakfast, WiFi, air conditioning, and the location can't be beat. The location is right in the city center with shops and restaurants galore. It is an easy walk to the train station going through the mall. Everyone was extremely helpful. We will be sure to return on our next visit to Utrecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your 4 star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!