Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittendrin im Zentrum.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: guxtdu web... wer grachten, cafehäuser und geschäfte liebt, ist hier richtig.
Freundlich, hervorragende Lage, ausgezeichnete Lokal-Infrastruktur im Haus, feines Frühstück. Sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. Hopefully wel will see you back at NH Centre Utrecht. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location, great breakfast, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to access from the train station, super location, especially if you like self-guided walking tours. The staff were very helpful and pleasant; overall, the environment of the hotel was very welcoming...they were actually happy to have you stay with them. Great breakfast; although not so much the food in the pub.
Cons: The appearance is a little worn, but the bathrooms were updated and the whole place is very clean. Typical small European rooms, but we expected that.
Location: Great walking, shopping, wide variety of restaurants and the canal tour was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Utrecht. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for the feedback of our staff. We hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre Utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel is pretty basic but comfortable and clea

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the center and fairly close to the central station. I had a lot of trouble finding it, though.
The hotel is a good location and comfortable, but offers few amenities. The internet connection was very weak and I kept being disconnected. There is no way to print the boarding pass, but you can email it to the front desk and they will print it for you. Overall I think the hotel offers a good value for those on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Maria, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble finding the hotel and that the Wifi was very slow, we are working on this problem at the moment. We are happy that you found our location good and comfortable and hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,Scotland

Fine hotel in a central location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent,the staff were friendly and helpful,and the room was spacious and comfortable.Also the breakfasts were delicious.
Cons: More reliable card/keys for the entry system to the lift and the room.We encountered a few problems.
Location: An ideal location for exploring the city on foot.Easy to get around and plenty of shops,cafes and bars.
The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance of the train station,canals.shops,bars and cafes.The facilities in the hotel were good and the breakfasts in particular were tasty and plentiful with plenty of choice.The chef was always pleasant and helpful.It was great to have free wi fi and it worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Esther Bol | Front Office NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, Thank you for your stay in the NH Centre Utrecht and your guest review we really appreciate this. It's really good to hear that you found the location excellent, our staff friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and spacious and that you found the breakfast delicious and the chef pleasant and helpful. We are really sorry that you had some problems with the keycards from the room. The keycards are really sensitive for mobile phones, so maybe this was the problem? We hope to see you again in NH Centre Utrecht! With kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location, close to town centre shopping and cathedral. Stayed in a single room for 4 nights. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and big enough to do a bit of laptop work at the desk. Bathroom had shower but no bath, which was fine for me. Minibar wasn't cheap but more or less comparable with cafe prices. Breakfast was 7-10am and the selection of food and juices was great with different types of egg, pancakes, pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. The only issue I had was that the free WiFi was very slow and the premium service was over 9 euros per day with no discounts for multiple nights. But that didn't matter as I couldn't connect to it anyway as the upgrade option from the free service didn't work. Fortunately my work venue had good internet access, so not a disaster, but if you're planning to work or watch video online, or download large files then this would be an issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again so long as they get the WiFi sorted out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the room. Regarding the WIFI we are working on this and hopefully it will be better soon! We hope you had a lovely stay and we will see you again in Utrecht! Jiska Korf | Front Office | NH Centre Utrecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, heerlijke kamer.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Goede bedden, top locatie, fijne grote kamer. Klein puntje en dat is dat ik specifiek een tweepersoons bed geboekt had en hier bij aankomst opeens 10,- extra voor moest betalen. Dat geeft toch een gek gevoel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heart of the city & incredible breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I am a frequent client to NH Utrecht Centrum, what I like are: - being in the heart of the city - the incredible breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

goede locatie maar gedateerd

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Het hotel heeft een prima ligging hartje Utrect. De badkamer is heel erg klein. We hadden een tweepersoons bed maar kregen twee eenpersoonsbedden op wieltjes die. Er lagen nog kledingstukken van andere gasten op onze kamer zelfs ondergoed... Personeel was heel vriendelijk maar ik had wel meer verwacht van dit hotel. Ben ik meerdere NH HOTELS geweest in Europa maar dit was echt de minste van allemaal dan te bedenken dat deze kamer normaal 120 euro kost ik vind de 90 euro die ik ervoor betaald heb eigenlijk nog teveel.
4 out of 5
by Alexei from Москва

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Хороший отель в историческом центре города. Рядом автобусная остановка. Хороший завтрак.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room rate is a little high for this small room. Wifi sometimes was not good for facetime. Location is good.