Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good location, close to town centre shopping and cathedral. Stayed in a single room for 4 nights. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and big enough to do a bit of laptop work at the desk. Bathroom had shower but no bath, which was fine for me. Minibar wasn't cheap but more or less comparable with cafe prices. Breakfast was 7-10am and the selection of food and juices was great with different types of egg, pancakes, pastries, fruit, cereals, etc. The only issue I had was that the free WiFi was very slow and the premium service was over 9 euros per day with no discounts for multiple nights. But that didn't matter as I couldn't connect to it anyway as the upgrade option from the free service didn't work. Fortunately my work venue had good internet access, so not a disaster, but if you're planning to work or watch video online, or download large files then this would be an issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again so long as they get the WiFi sorted out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the room. Regarding the WIFI we are working on this and hopefully it will be better soon! We hope you had a lovely stay and we will see you again in Utrecht!
Jiska Korf | Front Office | NH Centre Utrecht