Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central location
The room was very small and not very quiet. Ear plugs were left in the room in order to help reduce the noise. There was also construction going on in the building that added to the street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by NH Centre Utrecht, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry that you found the room small and not very quiet. The hotel is located in a monumental building from 1780 and this makes that most rooms have different sizes and shapes. Unfortunately you must have had one of the smaller ones. If you want to stay in Utrecht again, we also have another NH hotel which is more quiet and their room types have the same sizes. We do hope to welcome you in Utrecht again some day!
4 out of 5
by Cian

Nice hotel great location small issues

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice but I booked a standard room with a double bed but when I checked in I was told the only way to have a double bed was to upgrade to a better room for €20 more a night which appeared to be an issue between Hotels.com and the hotel itself but ended up costing me more money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Dear Cian, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences! I am very sorry for the inconveniance you had during your stay, by paying extra for a room you thought you had booked. We took your comments at check-out seriously and directly contacted Hotels.com to change the picture of the room and the descriptions. The picture is already changed, we are working on the decriptions. I am very glad to see that you rate us with 4 out of 5 stars, thank you for that! I hope to may welcome you back to our hotel, with hopefully no issues again, so you can enjoy your stay to the max! With kind regards, Tabea Wedekind Front Office Manager NH Centre Utrecht
5 out of 5
by Raj

Very Nice Hotel in a Nice Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and easy to get around -Hotel clean, staff helpful and standard very high - great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017
Dear Raj, Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope to welcome you in one of our NH Hotels again someday! Kind regards, Team NH Centre Utrecht
5 out of 5
by Mark

Home from home in Utrecht

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely hotel - location, staff, breakfast, rooms - this is a must stay in Utrecht
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Thank you for your rating! We are happy to hear you en enjoyed your stay with us wrote such a good reference. We hope you will be staying with us again. Kind regards, Staff NH Centre Utrecht
5 out of 5
by Penny

Great location and service.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful service from the staff. Great location and hotel has everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much for your reaction on your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location, great breakfast, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Easy to access from the train station, super location, especially if you like self-guided walking tours. The staff were very helpful and pleasant; overall, the environment of the hotel was very welcoming...they were actually happy to have you stay with them. Great breakfast; although not so much the food in the pub.
Cons: The appearance is a little worn, but the bathrooms were updated and the whole place is very clean. Typical small European rooms, but we expected that.
Location: Great walking, shopping, wide variety of restaurants and the canal tour was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Utrecht. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for the feedback of our staff. We hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre Utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel is pretty basic but comfortable and clea

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the center and fairly close to the central station. I had a lot of trouble finding it, though.
The hotel is a good location and comfortable, but offers few amenities. The internet connection was very weak and I kept being disconnected. There is no way to print the boarding pass, but you can email it to the front desk and they will print it for you. Overall I think the hotel offers a good value for those on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jiska Korf | NH Centre Utrecht , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Maria, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry that you had trouble finding the hotel and that the Wifi was very slow, we are working on this problem at the moment. We are happy that you found our location good and comfortable and hope we can welcome you back at NH Centre utrecht! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniant and clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, central, great breakfast, excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We hope we can welcome you again at NH Centre Utrecht. Kind regards, Jiska Korf | Front Office | NH Centre Utrecht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I've tried almost every hotel in Utrecht and Nh Centre was one of the few that i did't tried yet. Regarding the location it's one of the best if you aim to be close to the center. You have dozens of restaurants and stores and bars to choose from in the vicinity. It has free WiFi but like the Nh Utrecht it's real bad. I can't really understand how in 2016 these hotels still provide such a terrible WiFi service. The room that i stayed was clean but in comfort was weak. The bed is very small and too soft. Since the hotel is in a very old building the sound isolation is terrible and since it's on the center of the city it gets really noisy! Strong point is the breakfast (as usual in the Nh chain) a lot of variety to choose from and the Bus stop is just across the street. I'am an Nh Rewards Platinum member but in the check-in i didn't get any special treatment or offer which was also a down side in this experience. Overall i am very disappointed with the hotel and can resume it like this: If you are a tourist that is visiting Utrecht for a couple of nights and don't mind have some bad night sleep it's ok. If you are travelling in a business trip and arrive at the hotel tired and hopping for some quiet and comfort it's better to chose another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your feedback! We always try to provide you with the best service possible. We are very sorry that you had a bad internet connection. We have had WiFi issues lately and we are working on improving them. We are terribly sorry that you had a noisy room and hope you still got some rest during the night. We want to let you know that earplugs are standard available for the rooms on the front of the hotel and at the reception for all our guests. You mentioned that the beds are too soft and small, we are in a process of getting new beds and mattresses and we hope to receive them next year! Sorry for the fact that we did not acknowledge the fact that you are a platinum member at check in. We want to offer your our sincere apology for that because we are happy for all our loyal guests and want to treat them that way. We are happy that you could enjoy the breakfast as bright side of your stay! Despite of your feedback, we hope to may welcome you again at NH Centre Utrecht! Yours sincerely, Tabea Wedekind Front Office Manager NH Centre Utrecht