Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had a great night at NH Utrecht. It is spotless!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel restaruant was surprisingly good. Food was tasty with a good selection and the staff were friendly.
Cons: The heating was hard to operate.
Location: Central Station and busses and trams literally a few metres outside the hotel. The shopping centre and town centre were a short walk away.
Clean hotel close to the Central Station handy for early morning departure. The staff were friendly, we were able to store our luggage after arriving early. Rooms were clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A bit more expensive; otherwise, it is perfect. Comfortable, and close to station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: modern facilities and convenient location
Cons: restaurant should stay open longer
Location: we walked through the old town for hours. there is a system of old canals and shops at water level that give you a sense of the town 100 years ago.
extremely conveniently located hotel just next to the train station. Modern facilities with helpful staff made this a welcome respite from a hard travelled business trip. only 5-10 minutes walk to the old town where several shops and restaurants can be found. Utrecht is a very charming city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great time

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. Spacious room and affordable prices. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location and facility

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is located across the street from Utrecht Central and easy to find. All of the major attractions are walking distance. There is a shopping mall that is attached to the station that you pass through to get to the city center. The hotel itself is modern and well maintained. We had a great time staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City centre hotel close to all transport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient town centre location in a wonderful city
Cons: Improve the lift capacity or ensure lift maintenance and servicing can ensure they are all operational.with minimum down time.
Location: Restaurants, shops, bars, theatre, parks and just taking in the atmosphere.
We have stayed in this hotel several times over a number of years and have always found it well run and a pleasurable experience. We enjoyed this visit too although the last evening was ruined by noise from a neighbouring guest. However the duty manager on my calling him did visit and this resulted in the noise ceasing. The other inconvenience was the hotel lifts were inadequate especially in the mornings when guests are arriving and leaving. For the whole of our visit I believe one lift was out of service and as there are only three lifts this caused unreasonable waiting times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel all around! Service was great! Only problem were beds being a bit flimsy...i can feel the bed springs dig into my body. Also, pillows need to be slightly firmer...they sank way too much
4 out of 5
by Kelley

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bed wasn't great for us but front desk was nice. Easy walk to central Utrecht and right next to the train station which is nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Real close to the train and bus cental station.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: close to cental station
Cons: air conditioning needs big improvement
Location: good location,lots of thing stay open later around the central station,most places close by 8 pm,excluding bars of course.
A 5 min walk to utrecht central train and bus station,from there its about 10-12 min walk to utrecht town center,As for the room itself it was nice,but the ac might as well not be there,You do not get a wash rag so i would bring one,no real fridge,but there is a fridge that just chills things,for the mini bar in the room but as most mini bars not cheap/overall the hotel in good area,if you plan on using the dutch trans system