Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Locatie maakt de prijs.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Je betaalt hier puur voor de locatie (naast CS), het hotel zelf is de (toch niet heel lage) prijs niet waard. Nette kamers hoor, maar die face-lift moeten ze echt doorvoeren. Om in één woord samen te vatten 'gedateerd'! Voor deze prijs mag je dat verwachten vind ik. Ben je op zoek naar hotel naast CS, dan doen! Verwacht je iets meer, zoek verder en je vindt zeker ergens een betere prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Ireland.

Friendly hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff
Location: Close to the station and a short walk from the old town center.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Comfortable room. Good value for money Would stay again. Utrecht is lovely and I intend to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear PaulD, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing this nice review with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling Shiftleader Park Plaza Utrecht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I spent 2 nights in this hotel. Well located less than ten minutes walk from the city center, close to the train and bus station. This hotel is modern, the room was big, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff at the reception has been kind and very helpful. I definitly reccomend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Michel Meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with our Team! Thank you. Regards Michel Meeues Front Office Manager Park Plaza Utrecht & Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! Regards Michel Meeues Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Valérie

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Valérie, Thank you for this review, it is great to see you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you again in Park plaza Utrecht. Regards Michel Meeues Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Like a number of people it took me awhile to figure out how to get to the hotel on foot due to the construction. The hotel was adequate, staff friendly and helpful. I stayed at a number of hotels during my trip and this one had the most reliable and strongest wifi which was greatly appreciated when travelling for business. My only complaint was the room wasn't very clean when I arrived and I found someone's hair in the most areas. I would stay there again if I was in Utrecht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time you took to post this review. Regards Michel Meeues Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Andrew from UK

Overpriced

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
OK Hotel but hugely overpriced for the offering It cost around £120 a night but would only have felt decent value at £70-80 Cooked part of the breakfast was inedible and only 1 coffee machine so often big queues - at 20 euros it was just not good enough 'Gym' is a lame afterthought, no resistance machines at all, only 3 cardio and some of the dumbells were missing There is a lot of road-building work going on right outside the hotel which is unsightly and makes access really awkward On the plus side, staff were nice and the room was clean and quite spacious If you could get a room here at a good price it would be OK but I just came away feeling I'd been ripped-off
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for completing this review. This helps us to maintain the quality of our products and services. Thank you for your comments about the price value, we will discuss this within the management team. Concerning your comments about the construction, we of course agree, at this moment it is a struggle but we are convinced it will improve. Note that in the mean time the road is changed again, this time for a longer period. On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Michel Meeues Front Office & Reservations Manager Park Plaza Utrecht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out this review, Regards Michel Meeues
3 out of 5
by Rune

Bra mellanklass hotell

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on MrJet
Just nu ligger hotellet mitt i en byggnadsplats, nu vägar etc. Lite halvt störande men annars OK