Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestonpans

Potentially good business hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Reasonable close to the railway station and city centre.
Cons: Not the hotels responsibility but pedestrian access could be improved.
Location: Near the various stations although there was no noticeable noise from the railway even although my room overlooked it. Utrecht is a busy cosmopolitan
Main issue with this hotel, and this is not a criticism of the hotel itself, it pedestrian access to it. The amount of re-development wok around the hotel makes accessing it on foot from the nearby railway station quite an issues especially as you have to cross a couple of bicycle lanes to get there! All facilities of the hotel are as one would expect of this class and style of hotel. Major grouse from my viewpoint was that the hotel charges 50 Euros to my credit card on arrival and didn't refund it until I had complained about it. I wonder how many people who use their credit card regularly might not notice something like this?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Zio Guz, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your review with us. This helps us to maintain the quality of our products and services. Concerning your comments about the construction, we of course agree, at this moment it is a struggle but we are convinced it will improve. We are sorry to hear the €50 deposit was still blocked on your credit card. Normally the credit card will be unblocked automatically. Please contact us if there is still an issue with your credit card. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon

Great location. Lovely staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff
Great location for the station and the old town. Nice hotel with excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, We would like to thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we really appreciate this. It is nice to see you enjoyed your stay, we will share your review with pride with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms
Hotel rooms are out of date needs and improvement is required Lots of building works round about. Ok access to main routes trains etc Just not to standard of others in their chain Like I said good staff but hotel rooms need improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate this. Thank you for your nice comment about our staff, we will share this with pride with our team. At this moment we are planning a full renovation of 80 rooms, we hope we can start with this soon. On behalf of our entire staff here we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good priced accomodation, clean rooms, friendly staff and conviently positioned close to railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely review with us, we really appreciate this. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Room, Quietness, Breakfast, Location (very close to the station and sight scenery places)
Cons: Not specific
Location: Very close to Utrecht station, you can enjoy shopping, biking, and site seeing.
I arrived around mid night but the staff shows heart warming welcome to us. Room was tide, very comfortable, and quite. I've never recognized our room is just next to the railway until I got up and saw out of the window since it was too quiet and calm (lol). Breakfast quality is high. My friend and I stayed only one night but I would love to stay more night when we visit this site next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we really appreciate this and we will share your review with our team with pride. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely hotel quite expensive but lovely staff who were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear vickey, We would like to thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we really appreciate this. We will share your review with pride with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate this very much and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the (near) future. Kind regards, Patrick van Kooperen Park PLaza Utrecht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night, very comfortable room and perfect location. Staff helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate this very much and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the (near) future. Kind regards, Patrick van Kooperen Park PLaza Utrecht
5 out of 5
by Dave from Silver Spring, Maryland

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
A nice comfortable room in a prime location, but it's the terrific hotel staff that make this a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for completing this review about your stay in Park Plaza Utrecht. This helps us to maintain the quality of our products and services. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, it is much appreciated. On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Michel Meeues Front Office Manager Park Plaza Utrecht
4 out of 5
by Huda

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate this very much and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the (near) future. Kind regards, Patrick van Kooperen Park PLaza Utrecht