Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location close to transport links

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Very good and convenient location.
Cons: Rooms are clean and well maintained but need to be modernised to meet with current business needs.
Location: Ultra convenient for shopping, bars restaurants and sight seeing.
A very practical hotel which allows convenient access to the station, buses and the town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Clean and convenient hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel, but worn

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Very good stay, a very clean and convenient hotel. Outstanding Internet and extremely close to the train station. Perfect for business travel. The rooms are quite large and nice. The only issue with this hotel is that the carpets are quite worn and the mattresses need to be updated as well. The rooms would be better with plugs for phones near the beds. There appeared to only be one plug (on the desk). That said, I would gladly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate this. It is our pleasure to read your positive comments about the location, internet, the size of the rooms and the cleanliness. There are renovation plans made and we hope to start with this soon. Also plugs near the bed will be placed. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for rating your stay with 5 stars! We really appreciate this. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Luca Esseling
4 out of 5
by Kristin Grace from Philippines

Utrecht Visit

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very near the train station which is a great plus. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin Grace, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate this. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
2 out of 5
by Fahad

Regretting my 5 day stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very surprised to suffer such bad service. Kept being told I had not authorised my company card when I had. Kept being rejected room service by very rude staff. House keeping kept coming into my room when I had the do not disturb sign during conference calls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Luca Esseling, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Fahad, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, which helps us to improve our processes and standards. I understood our hotel manager contacted you personally. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. With kind regards, Luca Esseling
4 out of 5
by kevin

Great value near Utrecht Centraal

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located from the train station. Good amenities. Great value for what you get. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. It is an honour and big compliment that you have enjoyed everything during your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again soon! Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for rating your stay with 5 stars! This is very important for us. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room stuffy at night, poor breakfast. Open WiFi,easily accessible desktop and printer free to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate this. Thank you for your nice comment about our staff and open WiFi network, we will share this with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling
5 out of 5
by Jason

good hotel - nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel - good location bar on site - good selection of drinks reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by michel meeues, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we really appreciate this. It is nice to see you enjoyed your stay, we will share your review with pride with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Luca Esseling