Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Grote kamer, maar een beetje gedaterd.Mooie rustige omgeving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelgedeelte was prima, het restaurant hebben wij als zeer slecht ervaren: wegens een groot aantal niet gereserveerd gasten, waar de keuken niet op had gerekend, moesten wij zo lang wachten op ons eten (bijna een uur), dat we ons diner hebben geannuleerd en het restaurant verlaten. De supervisor draafde letterlijk door het restaurant, wat zeer onprofessioneel overkomt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Stockholm, Sweden

Toppenhotell

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Helt godkänt. Trevlig personal. Utmärkt frukost. Bra parkeringsmöjlighet. Härlig natur runtom. Bra pris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vitrages met gaten en haren in badkamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keurig verzorgd hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Luxe entree, sfeervolle bar/ eetgelegenheid, nette kamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on, canada

Nice hotel, very handy location, quiet. 0

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. We like the location, because we have family nearby. We have visited Kamp Amersfoort, which is very interesting. You can walk to that. Old Amersfoort is worth visiting and so are the surrounding areas. They organize walking tours of the city, nice if you have the time and energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect for our stay in Amersfoort

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was large and clean. The hotel is on a quiet street beautifully treed and easily reached from town and various highways.
We had a very nice stay, finding the hotel well situated near the town. The staff were kind and helpful, especially when we discovered we had lost our room key card. Replaced with no question at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomas from Slovakia

lying staff, noisy, stinking bathroom

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Located at the outside of Amersfoort with nothing interesting close-by. No bathtub in the executive rooms, only shower with a strong smell from the sink. Not possible to turn off air conditioning. No mini-bar in the executive rooms. I arrived to the hotel late in the evening and wanted to stay just one night to perform night operation at local telecom site. I've asked for (paid) late checkout as I'll arrive from the office in the morning and would like to get some sleep. Hotel staff told me (without checking anything) that it's not possible because they are fully booked. Few hours later I checked online and to my surprise there was plenty of rooms available in any room category in virtually any online booking system (hotel staff was lying). Too tired to move somewhere else I booked another night so I can stay 2-3 hours longer to recover a bit before the flight. When I came to the hotel I asked not to be disturbed. The room has no "do not disturb" sign that you can hang on the door. Housekeeping woke me up by nasty knocking - 1.5 hour after I managed to crash to bed. I also did not appreciate the sound of a drill and reconstruction work in the next room. During my extremely short stay I've being lied to by an arrogant staff, paid for a full extra night to be woken up twice, "enjoyed" 30 minutes of late checkout in a room with stinky bathroom at a price of 4* hotel (130 EURO per night).