Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Utrecht apartment, homely and spacious

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great apartment very central to activity in Utrecht, yet private and quiet. Spacious apartment with a real homely feeling. All facilities available that you could need (and more!). The owner, Hans, did everything he could to make me welcome and provided an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended in all aspects for a short or long stay. A gem in a busy location - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy with my stay. Very attentive owners and I felt very much at home. The only drawback is that I had to buy my own soap and shampoo.
5 out of 5
by J Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in central Utrecht

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly host, well equipped, ideal location, comfortable, and many more superlatives. Will remain my first choice of stay if in Utrecht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good but quiet location in central Utrecht

Posted Sep 17, 2015
easy to find, easy to check-in. Comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House right in the centre of town, nice owner

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Owner Hans lives next door and he is genuinely nice, he makes sure we have sufficient food and toiletries. breakfast is more than adequate and very fresh, we cannot finish! So we pack for lunch!Because the accommodation is right in the centre of town, it is literally a minute away from everything! The church bells does need getting used to, then you do not hear them! Overall, I rate this accommodation excellent!
5 out of 5
by Jeanine from Puyallup

Excellent stay in Utrecht

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic host and small apartment.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Worcester

A State of Utrecht

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, wonderful owner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK.

Handy apartment in city centre.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Central location, price and helpful owner.
Cons: Quieter boiler- maybe a name plate or some sign outside as I didn't find it first time in the dark, narrow street.
Location: Lots of good restaurants but most send the chef home at 09.30 in November mid week. Utrecht has a fair selection of historic sites- I didn't see.
Arrived late so owner had to let me in after a call at his place next door. Plenty of room but heating boiler is intrusive as it fires up. Church clock chimes every quarter so you need to get used to that ! Adequate breakfast, roomy apartment sleeps 3 if needed. Comfy double bed. Sensible price.