Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carlton from South Carolina

Nice Hotel in a Small Village

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Scharler's Botiquehotel is located in the small town of Uttendorf. It is very well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the quietness of the location and our walks through this rural village. The room had no air conditioning but that was not an issue for us in our early May stay. We left the door to our balcony open all night. An extra attraction (for us at least) was when a local farmer marched his cows from his barn to the fields around 6am.
5 out of 5
by James from Miami

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Charming small town in central Austria. The hotel was very clean and had a great view of the mountains, and helpful, friendly service. We wanted to stay another day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulda, Germany

A little far from skiing but affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Dinner, Quite Village, Upscale
Cons: It was a little confusing that the Hostess said it might not be good to go skiing because it was too foggy.
Location: Bakery across the street, Ski Zell am See, Walk by the lake
It was a little farther than what we thought from the ski resort. Make sure you check maps, as Expedia advertises distance in a straight line (over mountains). We had expected to go to the Saalbach area for skiing, but it was 45 minutes away so we went to Zell am See. We had a great time at this place. There were a lot of easy routes and great food. It was a simple 30 minute train ride to the area on the local ski train, 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was supposed to be included in the price of the area ski lift pass, but apparently it was still 2.25 Euro per person each way (it's free if you go the other way on the train to Mittersill ski area). They have a fantastic restaurant in the hotel with a different menu each night that is 30 Euros per person, which I highly recommend at least one night. Super+++. It was well worth the expense. We decided not to pay for the breakfast (14 Euros) and just went to the cute bakery across the street, which knew who we were and the coffee we wanted by the second day. I would definitely stay there again, and probably go twice to the dinner next time.
5 out of 5
by jesper from Singapore

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. A place to come back to!
4 out of 5
by Lasse from Vejle

ok

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night and seems a bit overprized, but due to desperation and lack of alternatives close to Königssee we choose to stay 1 night. Excellent conditions
4 out of 5
by Poul

Afslappet ophold

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt ophold i hotellejlighed med fint køkken. Rolige omgivelser og skønt wellness område.
4 out of 5
by Gjermund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Geschäftsreisende geeignet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ich hatte einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt Wellnessbereich und Frühstück sind sehr zu empfehlen. Zimmer war sauber, Bedienung freundlich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes 4*-Hotel in Uttendorf

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel im Ortszentrum. Gutes WLAN, nettes Personal, gut geführt. Preise allerdings etwas happig (Frühstück € 14,50, Abendessen € 30,-, Spa-Nutzung € 15,50).