Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Gjermund

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Geschäftsreisende geeignet

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Ich hatte einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt Wellnessbereich und Frühstück sind sehr zu empfehlen. Zimmer war sauber, Bedienung freundlich
5 out of 5
by Carlton from South Carolina

Nice Hotel in a Small Village

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Scharler's Botiquehotel is located in the small town of Uttendorf. It is very well maintained and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the quietness of the location and our walks through this rural village. The room had no air conditioning but that was not an issue for us in our early May stay. We left the door to our balcony open all night. An extra attraction (for us at least) was when a local farmer marched his cows from his barn to the fields around 6am.
5 out of 5
by James from Miami

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Charming small town in central Austria. The hotel was very clean and had a great view of the mountains, and helpful, friendly service. We wanted to stay another day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes 4*-Hotel in Uttendorf

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel im Ortszentrum. Gutes WLAN, nettes Personal, gut geführt. Preise allerdings etwas happig (Frühstück € 14,50, Abendessen € 30,-, Spa-Nutzung € 15,50).
4 out of 5
by Alik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulda, Germany

A little far from skiing but affordable

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Dinner, Quite Village, Upscale
Cons: It was a little confusing that the Hostess said it might not be good to go skiing because it was too foggy.
Location: Bakery across the street, Ski Zell am See, Walk by the lake
It was a little farther than what we thought from the ski resort. Make sure you check maps, as Expedia advertises distance in a straight line (over mountains). We had expected to go to the Saalbach area for skiing, but it was 45 minutes away so we went to Zell am See. We had a great time at this place. There were a lot of easy routes and great food. It was a simple 30 minute train ride to the area on the local ski train, 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was supposed to be included in the price of the area ski lift pass, but apparently it was still 2.25 Euro per person each way (it's free if you go the other way on the train to Mittersill ski area). They have a fantastic restaurant in the hotel with a different menu each night that is 30 Euros per person, which I highly recommend at least one night. Super+++. It was well worth the expense. We decided not to pay for the breakfast (14 Euros) and just went to the cute bakery across the street, which knew who we were and the coffee we wanted by the second day. I would definitely stay there again, and probably go twice to the dinner next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello bello

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Delizioso per un fine settimana. E comodo per raggiungere kitzbhuel
5 out of 5
by Liudmila from Москва

Супер-отель!

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Отель просто замечательный, очень чисто, уютно, все новенькое.СПА оболденный, можно расслабляться не один час, бассейн не обычный, мы были там вечером, была красная подстветка, очень понравилось.Были один раз на завтраке, тоже показалось вкусно, но для нас дорого (в связи с поднявшимся курсом евро).На ужин нас почему то отправили в другой ресторан, сказали, что в их ресторане все занято, мы там покушали тоже не плохо, но возвращаясь назад увидели, что в ресторане отеля вообще никого нет!Может мы не поняли чего конечно, но нам это показалось странным!Проживание очень понравилось, всем рекомендую.