Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, driver's everything
Location: There are lots of things to do nearby
We had a great time at this Resort. Everyone was so nice, Beautiful beach and weather. Can't wait to go back again, maybe in few years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pool area undergoing updating, rooms looking a little tired now, but still clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice in restaurant, easy access to the beach. Pool area good with plenty of sun loungers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not clean

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel is on a very clean beach but the hotel 'campus' is not clean. There is bird poop all over the hotel outdoors near pool area. The pool isn't that big. Even inside the hotel, there is filth like matchsticks in hotel lobby. It's not worth the price. For just a little more, you can great experience at next door Hyatt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the Property

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of repairs. The rooms are good, but it seems like they are trying to fix the property which is old. Pavements on the grounds are uneven and unfinished. The lawns are partial. The swimming pool floor has broken tiles. The windows on the balconies has cement work done but not painted. The pictures of the property look 10 times better than the actual property. Also, they are not very good at insect control. Had mosquitoes in the hallway and room. The staff is nice and friendly, they kind of made up for these issues. The breakfast is good, Indian items are expectedly well made but the western items such as waffles, pancakes etc. are terrible. The hotel is also in the south side of Goa and therefore not much happening outside the hotel. It would take a cab ride to go to Panjim to find some excitement, good food. The funny thing is that the issues this hotel has are easily fixable, and that too quickly, but the management is probably not investing. One final tip: if you do stay at the hotel, make sure that you get a balcony view facing the lawns inside of the property. All other views are terrible.
2 out of 5
by yacoub from kuwait

the worst experience that i face from long time

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The experience in this hotel was very bad They ruined my newyear party celebration by forcing me to pay 400$ not refundble to celebrate gala dinner in this hotel Hotel is 5 star but acutly people who rate this resort and gave them high rate i guess they dont know what is 5 star hotelmeans Room is dirty very old furniture most of stuff not hospitility like in other indian hotel Food is good nature around this hotel is nice too but dirty pools a lot of owls and tree sticks all over Prices in hotel little bit high tax 32% positive things in hotel rare like mr joy and ivrel they was helpful big thank for them they gave me late check out Last thing if you want to spend time out of world go stay there because its away from life and in the night there is adventure to walk 50m away you will spend alot of money to have taxi to pick you to city center i pay one day 8 hours same amount of money i paid in one way trip to city center and you have to because its a vacation and no night life after 7 in the evening all neighboor stays and there hotels
1 out of 5
by Swadhin

Extremely unhappy with the stay, Money Wasted!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely unhappy with the stay, It was a mistake to select this resort. Please do not visit this resort. I had been to other resorts in GOA which are far under rated and provide better service than Kenilworth. I have wasted my money! a. Requested to change the room and was offered a stinking room with bad/unclean bead sheet and leakage on wall. b. Took 3 hours to get new room and that took we need to ask multiple times for the same. Reached hotel at 3.30 and allocated room was given at 6.30 c. Need to check room and then request them for individual stuff like napkins, towels, Soap, etc. d. Charges for pool table was taken, I have seen first resort which charges for amenities used. e. Asked help desk for information on nearby disco and pubs, they promised to revert back in 15 minutes but never call or gave information. f. Help Desk informed that water sports are not started but it was started in nearby beaches No one was bothered to ask feedback while leaving, but the staff was greedily look for tips... Hope to hear from the management, if they are concerned.
5 out of 5
by Anshuman from Pune

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is very nice with lots of open spaces. The hotel staff is very well mannered and they take good care of you.. Will visit again..
1 out of 5
by Swadhin from Pune

Worst Hotel in GOA, Waste of Money

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely unhappy with the stay, It was a mistake to select this resort. Please do not visit this resort. I had been to other resorts in GOA which are far under rated and provide better service than Kenilworth. I have wasted my money! a. Requested to change the room and was offered a stinking room with bad/unclean bead sheet and leakage on wall. b. Took 3 hours to get new room and that took we need to ask multiple times for the same. c. Need to check room and then request them for individual stuff like napkins, towels, Soap, etc. d. Charges for pool table was taken, I have seen first resort which charges for amenities used. e. Asked help desk for information on nearby disco and pubs, they promised to revert back in 15 minutes but never call or gave information. f. Help Desk informed that water sports are not started but it was started in nearby beaches
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ratnagiri maharashtra.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights recently..staff was friendly and caring.good clean rooms and courteous service.good buffet spread..overall nice package