Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Roach motel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Walked in and literally saw 2 dead cockroaches, our room was filthy. The staff warned us that there was no hot water and it was the only room they had (I had prepaid and no refund available) we went to walmart bought a mattress pad to lay on bed and covered ourselves in our own towels. The restroom had cracks and bugs as well. Room 142... do not stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopeless Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: They did have a swimming pool although we did not use it.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Location: Hotel is on a main route easily accessible to shopping and dining.
When we first arrived the check-in went well. Courteous desk clerk. Our room was first floor around the back side of hotel. When we first entered the room everything looked reasonably clean and there was a strong perfume odor in the room, overpowering but not unpleasant. We made the assumption that maybe the housekeeping staff sprays a fragrance in the room when they finish cleaning. We left the hotel and didn't come back until after dark. The room still had this overwhelming perfume smell. We took showers which had minimal water pressure. We got into bed and I was surprised my husband did not roll completely out of the bed. His side had absolutely no support at all and careened downward as soon as he got in. The mattress was so soft it was difficult to turn over or move at all. When we left in the morning we were surprised to see we were still the only car in the backside of the hotel. There were around 8 cars in the front, I guess maybe if you book with Expedia at the discount rate then you get the dreadful rooms in the back. Also, we had stayed at America's Best Value Inn at Kerrville and it was awesome. I will be cautious to book with this chain in the future due to the Uvalde experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good for the low price.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good for a cheap motel. Clean, good air conditioning, ,pool, good shower.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The beds, coffee maker, heater.
Location: Uvalde
The hotel staff was nicer then the room. The remote didn't work and my room card wouldn't work when I came back to the room. The heater barely worked, it never really warmed the room sufficiently.
3 out of 5
by Mark

You get what you expect

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed here as it was the cheapest hotel with a brand name i could find near the Twisted Sisters Routes. I knew going in that it was a budget hotel, so my expectations were low enough. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf Astoria or anything. The staff was friendly and provided great service. We found that our smoke detector was hanging open and the swingbolt on the door was broken. We notified the staff while in the morning and it was fixed when we returned later that day! The room was nothing special. There were a few dead bugs in the corner and it was a little musty inside. The furnishings were quite spartan but the bed was comfortable enough. It was a decent place to sleep, but I was glad I had plans out and about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to come from so far to stay here. Never Again!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has gone down the drain in past few years. Oh where to start..... Shower flooded several times Had to ask for extra towels but I couldn't call from my room phone considering it didn't work had to use my cell. Tried to plug my charger and the outlet popped burning my hand. Top lock was broken on the door. Shower head was horrible couldn't take a comfortable shower then with all the water at your feet who could.?? Room looked a lot bigger and nicer in the pictures but its looks nothing like that. Very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I have read your comments and I am truly sorry for the service you were provided. This kind of service is unacceptable and I want you to know that the property is under new management and they are aware of all the issues and are working hard to correct them all. You are correct in stating this hotel has gone down the drain and we aim to get it back on track in being a hotel where the rooms are very clean and everything works in the rooms. Our new team hopes you will come back and stay with us and personally see the changes we have made. No unpleasant notices, no deposits, no extra fees,cleaner rooms.
2 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charged me more than the booking price screwed me out of money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, This property is under new management and those kind of practices that you stated should not be tolerated and we would never implement those kind of polices. We are in the business of putting our guests first, there are no hidden extra charges from what you have reserved. I am truly sorry for the experience you went through. I hope you will give the new management another chance and hopefully you will see the difference. We are working hard to get our property back to its full potential for our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

nice stay for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: pool
Location: nice restraunts around
will return when in town, pool was nice. and friendly staff, clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Sheela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon in the future, thank you for choosing to stay with us.