Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel to stay. The room was clean and able to check in a little early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to all directions, comfortable.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Easy access to all areas, went to a funeral, restaurants all around good choices.
Renovations being done, it will make it better n beautiful. Has everything u need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

under remodel in some parts but a great stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
the hotel is doing some remodel work in the office area and some rooms and on the pool. I would recommend this hotel because the other things considered it is a real bargain the room was very nice clean and recently remodeled the staff was very caring in all aspects the hot breakfast was great they had fruit ,yogurt,waffles,eggs, sausage,biscuits and 4 types of bread for toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead crickets

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Checkin was at 3pm but we were able to check in an hour early. Floor was not vacuumed. There were dead crickets at the doorway and along the walls. Carpet was very dirty, did not want to walk bare footed. The pool was disgusting! It was very dirty with brown dirty water. So we could not go swimming, which is always something the kids look forward to when staying at a hotel. I tried calling different hotels in the area but could not find vacancies. So had to keep this room. House keeping came knocking at 9am but check out was not until 11am. I guess I should have used the do not disturb sign. Lobby of hotel was under renovations. When I complained about the crickets I was told that it was that way every where right now but did apologize and when I complained about the pool they explained the pump went out and then it rained...however we were not told that when we booked the room. But they did apologize. No discount was given.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uvalde, Tx festival weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice & cozy, only issue the room gets cold, then hot. A/C takes too long to kick back on. Other than that room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice !

Posted Aug 26, 2016
From the previous night stay elsewhere it was excellent paid just a little more but worth every penny.I would recommend it after the other three rooms near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercedes, TX

Comfortable and well rested stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bed and service
Cons: The a/c was noisy and there were small cockroaches crawling around.
Location: We went for funeral service which was a block away, Walmart is down the street and Applebees is across from Walmart.
Our bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. We had a good breakfast at the hotel and the packing was very accessible. It rain a lot while at the hotel but this did not disrupt out comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet doesn't work

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My iPad was kicked off too quickly or just couldn't download.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cool & Quiet
Cons: Finish painting ..... keep the outdoor trash cans empty ..... improve the breakfast, really poor sausage patties.
Location: Lots to do in Uvalde and the Hill Country
Motel is under renovation and needs to be finished. Pool was empty for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Only thing

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was good except we did not know the pool was under construction. We were able to swim later than what we wanted. The beds were a little hard but it was fine since the room was clean.