Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet and personal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights, but wish it could have been more. The last resort in the area, and much smaller in size than others. Quiet beaches and great service. We didn't have any problems with bugs. Only wish we had gotten the all inclusive included in the package, food was expensive. The staff was great and treated us like family. I'd highly recommend this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect secluded resort

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: quiet , quaint, remote and beautiful
Cons: wish it had an outside hottub by the pool ( hotub was inside spa, and only open till 8pm.
Location: We just stayed at the resort, no reason to leave
We chose this resort because we wanted to be away from every thing as well as have an all inclusive that fit our budget, this place was perfect for all of those reasons. We had one of those beach front premium rooms, was spacious, luxurious and you look out right onto the ocean. No loud people , food was great and the staff was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We were delighted to have you as our guest and are so happy that you found everything about your stay to be so enjoyable. Feedback from our guests is always useful to us as we continue in our endeavor to provide a level of service and personalized experience that is second to none. It is so heartening to learn that you had enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USVI

Excellent get away

Posted Dec 26, 2015
This is a great place to relax and unwind in a great facility with welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is such an honor to receive reviews like yours that highlights, our facilities along with the variety of food and beverage that is offered in our different restaurants, but mostly it is a pleasure to know that the service and attention provided by our staff members exceed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sivory again soon. Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Quiet location, less people compared to other resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel with 4 Diamond AAA Awarded and Wine Spectator recognized Gourmond Restaurant. It is very gratifying to read reviews like yours that let us know how much we achieve our goal, making your stay as close to perfect as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sivory again soon. Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, very peaceful

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It is a very nice hotel but is is very far from the Punta Cana airport. If you plan to stay a couple of days is worth it, but if you plan to go out to punta cana you better rent a car because a taxi would be really expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel. Thank you for highlighting our resort personalized service, quiet relaxing experience and attention that was provided to you during your stay. Looking forward to welcome you very soon and create many more incredible experiences! Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by diego from Hermosillo sonora

Estancia sivory punta Cana

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel boutique...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, for choosing our Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel, it has been an honor to welcome you. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacations. We are so proud to know that we fulfilled our main objective: exceed your expectations. I am certain this comment will motivate all of us to keep searching for excellence We certainly look forward to your return in the near future! Warm regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

beautiful resort, ends there

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Room was nice and clean. Wine fridge and snacks were a nice touch
Cons: hire more staff, a host/hostess in front of each restaurant would go a long way, also beach needs more attention and better chairs.
Location: marinarium was fun
Beautiful resort, room are nice, food was ok. Service was disappointing. Resort is severely understaffed. Bartenders who could only make drinks on the approved list were good, waiters at Tau were fanatastic. That’s where it ends. It took over 2 hours (and 2 phone calls) to get a room service menu to our room. Room service food never arrived as ordered. Once only one of our meals arrived and another time the food never came at all. Restaurants do not have host/hostess, so its seat yourself and hope someone gives you a menu and takes your order, which on second day at lunch never happened. Highlight was our bathroom flooded and it took 2 hours and 2 phone calls to get help to clean it up. I used all my room towels to clean what I could. Then had to request more towels to clean it up. Finally someone came to help and they didn’t leave any new towels.So I had to call again for new towels, they brought 2 hand towels and 1 shower towel. I understand there is a seaweed issue, but on our day trip we saw other resorts beaches and theirs were clean. Sivorys beach was a mess the entire time. I have more but am limited in number of characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such an honest review and for bringing to our attention all that led to your disappointment which we are of course very sorry to read . Please allow us to once again express our sincerest apologies to you and do hope that, as we continue to work towards enhancing our product, you may decide to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warmest regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
5 out of 5
by Olivier from New York

Great retreat

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel Service too slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded Paradise

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Tidying up of the room could have been better.
Location: The resort offers a cooking class once a week, takes guests shopping, wine tastings, piano nights, etc. Not much to do near the resort though.
We loved Sivory! If you want to relax and be immersed in the lush beauty of Punta Cana - this is your place! The grounds are beautiful with tons of native plants and gorgeous palm trees. We walked several beaches down and none of the others had such a lush crop of palm trees on the beach. We loved that it wasn't crowded or over run by a "party" crowd. If you are looking to party with friends, I wouldn't choose this resort. We used the kayaks, body boards and catamaran, and twice we went snorkeling right from our beach. The snorkeling we did off our beach was better than the snorkeling we paid for! We broke up our stay by doing day excursions twice and a night out dancing at Coco Bongo. The Sivory is a long and expensive cab ride from everything, but that's what sets it apart. The seclusion it offers is second to none. The people who work at the resort are all absolute gems!!! We still keep in touch and have such fond memories of the time we spent with them. We loved our room, food was good, awesome spa, yummy cocktails, and I could go on and on and on. We absolutely loved the Sivory!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased that you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected for a 5 star

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Needs renovations in many areas
Location: Not enough in the surroundings.
Generally speaking the hotel needs some renovations and upgrades. The pool is missing hundreds of tiles, painting soe walls would be welcome in many areas. We ordered room service meals and it took almost all day to get the dirty dishes removed. Has to call twice for that. Too much pressure from the staff to get one to reserve a guided plan, or hotel transfers with them. I paid USD 70 for the transport on a taxi from Punta Cana Airport to the hotel. For the same price I was offered to be driven on a mini-van with other guests doing several pick-.ups. Less service for same price is not o.k. Location is a bit too far from anything. The quality of the food (any restaurant) was not as it should be for a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such an honest review and for bringing to our attention all that led to your disappointment which we are of course very sorry to read . Please allow us to once again express our sincerest apologies to you and do hope that, as we continue to work towards enhancing our product, you may decide to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warmest regards, Victor Cruz Operation Manager