Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

All-inclusive in Uvero Alto/Punta Cana

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the all-inclusive aspect - I never had to worry about the cost of drinks or food.
Cons: The air conditioning could be quieter.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Zoetry Agua is a 45-minute drive from the Punta Cana airport, making it one of the furthest resorts from the airport. If your goal is to spend all your time at the resort, then you won't mind being so far from everything. The beach is nice, but the surf can be a bit rough. The resort has multiple pools, and plenty of chaises and umbrellas. The food was, for the most part, very good. The room was very large, but the air conditioning was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from a 5-star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The good: staff, butler and spa The bad: mosquitos, food, room cleanliness, mosquitos. My wife and i went for 5 days and came back with over 20 mosquito bites each. They advertise fresh and natural food but a lot of it is poor quality, over fried or from a can (dont order anything with mishrooms ... They are canned). We found over 10-15 dead flies on the canopy over our bed when we checked in. If it werent for the spa and our butler, roberto, who was great ... I would jave given this place a zero star. For the same amount of money, you can stay at Excellence, which 100x better and nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not the Best of Punta Cana

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Small size
Cons: Ground maintenance, Pool maintenance, Beach maintenance,
Location: Very far from the airport and activities. I was told scuba diving would leave right from the beach, instead it was a 30 min bus ride each way.
We stayed at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana beginning of May. We have stayed at both a Zoetry and a Secrets in the past, both were wonderful. This resort is older and in need of maintenance. The walkways were cracked and broken, the pools had Algae. The beach is not the white sand in the pictures. Glasses and bottles were not picked up from the beach area from the day before. We were shocked to find out that children are allowed at this resort, and not in a kids only area but swimming in the pool bar area. The resort next to this one is abandoned so the beach is not maintained. So much trash on the beach. Zoetry sprays for bugs daily but it is not enough. We travel to the Caribbean almost every year and we have stayed at all inclusive resorts at least 10 times. This is the first time we have had a negative experience. This resort is definitely not the best in Punta Cana. Many resorts are nicer including the one we moved to after leaving this resort. We found the end of their endless privileges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice resort with emphasis on relaxation

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: perfect place for a couple to go for relaxation and rest. The spas are some thing you should do.
Cons: How can you improve on perfect.
Location: The location of the resort is a little ways from the airport but was nice being away from all the other resorts. Beach was cleaned each morning.,
The resort is so nice. The landscaping of the property and the pools next to your room are cleaned each day. The Food was 5 star at all four places to eat. The Service was fantastic. Each employee was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Ocean front Junior Suite

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was an even better stay than we expected! The room was perfect, with everything we needed, and a gourgous view from bed or sitting on the balcony. Service was warm, welcoming and often anticipated by the staff. Room service was also excellent and we had breakfast on the balcony every morning! The beach was outstanding, comfortable chairs and full food and bar service by more friendly staff! The grounds were also extremely well maintained. Restaurants were easy to get into and food choices wide and delicious. Our assigned butler, "Willy", was extremely helpful and took care of whatever we wanted at any hour! The only negative was the hard sell on "time sharing" they encourage in exchange for spa coupons -- it took 2 hours and took away from our trip; we would NOT do that again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Relaxing beach escape

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, beautiful gardens, very nice beach, good for walking. If you don't want nighttime shows, this place is for you.
Cons: The gym was adequate; should add TV over treadmill and other ellipticals. Hotel should ensure that tourist helicopters land further away on beach
Location: We just stayed in the hotel and on the beach, which was what we came to do. Punta Cana is mostly big hotels on the beach; no nearby towns to visit
My son (mid-20s) and I spent four days here recently and loved the experience. The hotel is beautifully furnished and impeccably landscaped, the restaurants are excellent (we had lobster twice), and the staff is attentive and friendly. They assign a "butler" to you when you arrive, and if you are so inclined, you can text him anytime with a request.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Philadelphia

An awesome trip and experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Zoetry was our first all inclusive resort. My wife and I decided to take a trip, without the kids, and this was the perfect place. The resort staff was great. Everything was clean, accessible, and the other guests were all looking for the same thing: relaxation. This is not a party place. This is the type of place where you read a book under a palm tree, or in the pool, and grab a drink as you relax. There is a swim up bar, multiple other bar locations, plus servers to get you food/drinks as you relax on the beach. The resort is quiet at night with the main events after sun down being dinner and the hotel bar. Overall, this place was exactly what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Zoetry is unlike your regular all inclusive stay. You are in full relaxation mode the moment you enter the lobby. Everyone who greets you are all very professional and at your service for any of your needs. My fiancé and I were very surprised at the service everywhere. It's a total relaxation environment, we absolutely enjoyed our stay and were extremely happy with all the staff. The food was nothing short of amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, good service, friendly, poor food.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We spent five days there. We had a wonderful time overall. The hotel, service and place was very nice, very wonderful. The food was not up to standard. We did have a great vacation overall tho. The service was really good overall but occasionally not great. The food was definitely consistently below standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful, quiet, luxurious boutique hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I made a solo trip for a few days after a particularly busy time at work. The hotel was a great choice. It is a small hotel with 50 rooms, it's quiet and affords complete relaxation. There is a wonderful spa, great restaurants and an excellent concierge / butler service. The rooms are beautiful as well as the beach and the pools. Highly recommended.