Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful secluded luxury eco hotel on the beach!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The resort is beautiful, human-size, all wood and thatched roof suites (max 3 stories). Pools are great and beach is gorgeous & not crowded. Very zen.
Cons: they were doing a lot of maintenance around the infinity pool, so hammering not so relaxing. Apparently it was an emergency.
Location: Hotel is quite secluded, about 45min drive from airport. We didn't leave hotel but you can get a cab to one of the other hotels nearby like Breathless
Great 5-day couple beach vacation! Bayron, our private butler, was awesome! Arranged private Dominican lunch for us on the beach etc Narciso was super nice, ran into him regularly around the property and was always his friendly self, just like Gilberto, the bar tender of the swim bar at one of the pools we hung out at. All inclusive experience but food was really good. Super zen and relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful resort, perfect weather, super friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Lots of bug bites

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very bad sand Nats and chiggers ... On the beach and in the Room ...... Very disappointed ...lots of bug Bites !! And no help with the itching ...no meds on the grounds to help the residents.....the local pharmacy had no on who could speak English ...Room had to be fumigated after the second day ....very nice place ....but Bug were the WORST!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Amazing and beautiful. Everything about Zoetry is perfect. Great staff and amazing food. Would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore/DC area

Zoetry is Better than Advertized!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Service was outstanding. The facility itself is beautiful. Very romantic, very scenic. Restaurants were great -- all sit-down meals - no buffet!
Cons: Nothing really -- it was better than we hoped.
Location: Beach is beautiful and you can take nice walks. The place is so great we didn't go anywhere else.
The resort is beautiful. Very quiet, very relaxing. The pools are good and make for some impressive views but we spent most of the time on the beach which was awesome. Very clean and NO SEAWEED! We were easily able to get chairs under cover on the beach with awesome views of the water each day. The staff is incredibly attentive and just outstanding. Everyone with a smile on their face and always saying "Ola" in a very friendly manner. The staff's English was very good. We never had a problem communicating. I really can't give it justice how impressed we were with the staff. Always coming over to offer a drink, or to take a food order -- or just to ask us if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I don't recall ever having such quality service at a resort. Think Ritz-Carlton like service. Bars were fully stocked with some very nice top shelf liquor (think Grey Goose vodka, Johnny Walker Red, etc). The food was better than expected. Tried out each restaurant either for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only questionable one was probably the Italian restaurant, though the wine was very good. We also had food delivered to us on the beach which was convenient and also had room service breakfast (the famous Romantic Dominican breakfast). Again, every type of food service was fantastic -- fast, friendly and plentiful (on top of being good). Loved the coffee -- both in the restaurants and coffee shop. Great place - would come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place, but pushy sales reps

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly (although not well trained) staff. Swimming pools. Food in the Italian restaurant. Unlimited food and drinks. Beach. Kayaking.
Cons: Pushy sales staff. 'Butlers' on sales commission for all paid extras. Staff training. Coffee (really, instant coffee after fine dining?).
Location: Very quiet location. Nothing to do nearby except perhaps visit another hotel. Several hours drive to nearest nice diving or historic towns.
Lovely hotel, great food in the main dining room, good beach. Drinks on tap all day. Great place to relax and unwind. The down-side is that it's part of an aggressively growing group and they try to sell you your next holiday as soon as you arrive. Excursions like snorkeling/diving are very expensive and poor value. Recommendation is to stay in the hotel and enjoy all the inclusive food, drink, and relaxing by the very nice swimming pools. A stay of 3-4 days is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Destination Wedding, beautiful setting, fabalous

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful, the staff were attentive to every detail, accomodation your every needs. Spoiled me, and I've never been spoiled like that before. See, now
Cons: We can only imporve what we can control. They picked me up and took me to paradise.
Location: I needed more time to do things, I did not have the time because I went for a wedding and they planned our activities.
I attending a destination wedding at a fabalous resort for three day, the first day was the rehersal dinner, they had the table set for kings and queens, the dinner was above and beyond delicious, lobster, steak soup, salad, bread, dessert, the best wine and of course appetizers and before and after dinner drinks and to top it off, all you can eat. After the dinner we met in the bridal suit and had a seventiies party, the next day, the day of the wedding the women went for a spa, they provided us with yoga class, dj music and individual message and the facility is so calming and the sauna, jucuzzi were the best. The wedding was held at the hotel at sunset under the gabzebo, beautiful setting, we had a reception by the pool with coctails, champange and ordvers, we all we to a different resturant and had a beautiful wedding dinner and reception with dancing, the cake was the best wedding cake I've ever had. After the wedding dinner and reception we went to the lobby and listended to jazz and had a wonderful time. The next day we went shopping, the hotel provided fifteen of us with a van that took us to a shopping mail, we returned to the hotel for lunch and swimming, and that evening the hotel provided us with the oppertunity to visit another hotel with a variety of resturants and gambling. One of us won $900.00. This was the best vacation ever. I will do this again, alone if I have too. The ocean was warm the hotel staff were charming, beautiful and attentive. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington Ga

Luxurious

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We spent 5 incredible days at Zoetry in Punta Cana. The staff was very friendly and was eager to please... Roberto was our private butler and he was amazing.... The weather was perfect! We would not change anything, well maybe remove the mosquitos....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise L

romantic peaceful place

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is very nice at Zoetry. The pool is supper nice. They do have a seaweed problem that they clean up every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

THEFT - Beware of housekeepers!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Look, the resort is beautiful however our trip was ruined due to TWO thefts throughout our five night stay. My partner had cash stolen from her wallet on the second day and on our last day a pair of expensive earrings were stolen. If you visit here be sure to keep EVERYTHING of value locked in the safe as the housekeeping staff can't be trusted.