Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nice pleasant staff , comfy beds, nice shower and although old and worldly retains it's character with charm .
Cons: no happy with it all
Location: Near A40 into London
Nice room and small village but pleasant stay and would use again if in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful village location but near civilisation

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms.lovely and comfy beds.
Cons: The staff could have been warmer. Felt that the6ymust have had troublesome guests in the past and that they thought we would be the same.
Location: Fabulous. Lovely village setting yet close to civilisation.
Village was lovely, rooms were lovely. Couldn't understand why we had to pay for breakfast in advance. Didn't eat at the pub but could see it looked ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good value Comfortable Quiet Friendly
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Columbia Maryland

Charming Comfortable Falcon Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely charming Inn with excellent accommodations and lovely proprietors. Stayed to visit friends who lived in this historic village, before we departed next day for Heathrow Airport (only 25 mins away). Great small pub and dining downstairs. Small Inn, family bedroom feel, but with free stocked refrigerator with fresh fruit, breakfast cereal, milk, coffee, tea, biscuits. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom facility. Excellent shower! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very easy going friendly hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice hotel in a lovely village only 10am check out is a bit early but I never requested an extention so can't complain .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to the event we came to attend.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable with a fine modern bath. There was a nice bar and restaurant on the bottom floor. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Refreshing the room, but we had a short stay and were in the room a lot during the day and they didn't want to interrupt us to refresh the room.
Location: Nice little English town with a pub and several stores.
We had a comfortable room in a small town close to where we were to attend a wedding. The manager made several accommodations for us to attend event functions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, slightly rude manager.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The place was really quaint. The toilet was broken and the manager was a little rude, but other than that the bed was really comfortable and was close to a handful of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a little dated, but bed comfy and nice powerful shower. Excellent continental breakfast but crockery smelt like it had been wiped with a dirty cloth. Lovely location. Very friendly staff. A little basic for the price.