Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel in picturesque village

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked how friendly the staff were, who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. The location was fantastic for getting into London.
Cons: I thought the room was a little small for the price, if a cooked breakfast was included then I think it would be fair.
Location: Buckinghamshire golf course is close, walks around Denham and a potential trip into London, with Rail Links less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, in a very quaint village. The staff were extremely friendly and went that extra mile to ensure our stay was great. Location wise it is fantastic to get into London, with a well connected train line a 10 minute walk away. Surrounded by countryside enabling a peaceful stay away from the City but with it still in reach, this place is perfect for a relaxing short break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely nice little hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beatiful location, lovely hotel, great food and only 3 bus stops away from UXB. A very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay and enjoy the locals and area.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice two night stay. Hosts a welcomming and its a pleasant atmosphere.Room service was excellent and the staff were all good.Nice and homely to sit and chat in the bar and dinning area. Friendly locals and good choice of beers.Nice coffee and wine at resonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nice pleasant staff , comfy beds, nice shower and although old and worldly retains it's character with charm .
Cons: no happy with it all
Location: Near A40 into London
Nice room and small village but pleasant stay and would use again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful village location but near civilisation

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms.lovely and comfy beds.
Cons: The staff could have been warmer. Felt that the6ymust have had troublesome guests in the past and that they thought we would be the same.
Location: Fabulous. Lovely village setting yet close to civilisation.
Village was lovely, rooms were lovely. Couldn't understand why we had to pay for breakfast in advance. Didn't eat at the pub but could see it looked ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We were only there for one night but loved it! Arrived late so we walked not even a block to "the green man"for dinner. When we got back had a pint downstairs before heading up to that room. We had the top story. They have done a great job updating while keeping much of the original structure. We also loved walking around the little village area. Beautiful, fun history!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We only had the one night here but it was a most comfortable one. Staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what we needed.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay relatively close to Heathrow airport. Hotel was nice. Bed wasn't the most comfy but it was fine for what we needed. We booked it for two people and ended up with one big bed that was made up by two twin beds. The neighborhood was good though! Lots of pubs nearby!
5 out of 5
by David from Cheshire

Short stay for business

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant B&B located in the very charming old part of a little village. Location ideal for commuters into London and elsewhere. Would stay again if I need to go to the area again.