Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice pub in a great little village

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We chose to stay here as it was close to heathrow airport (but not too close). The staff and patrons of the pub were all super friendly and we enjoyed the conversation we had with all of them. The food and deserts we had were all very tasty! The bedroom was spacious and comfy! And all very well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Gorgeous hotel and location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and amazing food
Cons: There is a group of travellers on the way into Uxbridge which really need to be moved on as this stopped me walking to Uxbridge.
Location: Uxbridge centre is about a 40 minute walk or 6 mins in a taxi.
Absolutely beautiful little public house/BB. The food is amazing and the staff are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite location with a few restaurant/pubs

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: I did not find the hair drier
Good location and pleasant staff. Not very easy to park as have to park on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great beer,great bar,great village!a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place to stay, staff friendly, clean and it was quiet. It is situated in a lovely village with 2 more pubs and a Italian which were lovely. Highly recommend the place, if in Uxbridge again will certainly be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel in picturesque village

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked how friendly the staff were, who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. The location was fantastic for getting into London.
Cons: I thought the room was a little small for the price, if a cooked breakfast was included then I think it would be fair.
Location: Buckinghamshire golf course is close, walks around Denham and a potential trip into London, with Rail Links less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location, in a very quaint village. The staff were extremely friendly and went that extra mile to ensure our stay was great. Location wise it is fantastic to get into London, with a well connected train line a 10 minute walk away. Surrounded by countryside enabling a peaceful stay away from the City but with it still in reach, this place is perfect for a relaxing short break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely nice little hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beatiful location, lovely hotel, great food and only 3 bus stops away from UXB. A very pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay and enjoy the locals and area.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice two night stay. Hosts a welcomming and its a pleasant atmosphere.Room service was excellent and the staff were all good.Nice and homely to sit and chat in the bar and dinning area. Friendly locals and good choice of beers.Nice coffee and wine at resonable prices.