Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely stay all round. Slightly on the slow side for service in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Alain

Un rêve !

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place in a wonderful and truly authentic village in Provence ! It simply does not get any better than that !! Extreme casual luxury at its best !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Friendly and comfortable hotel near Pont du Gard

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Ideal for visiting Pont du Gard and walking in the Gardon valley
Delightful and quiet location in small village close to Pont du Gard. Old stone building tastefully renovated. Superb dinners served on shaded terrace. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Secure off-street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance
Location: Charming town, kayaking, biking, hiking.
We booked this hotel as a stopover from Carcassonne to Dijon. If we had known how wonderful this hotel was, we would have stayed much longer. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, and incredibly romantic. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. There are so many activities in the area, we could have kept ourselves busy for days. This hotel was our favorite in our travels throughout France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel in a medieval French town

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The old building, staff
Cons: There should be a written instruction on how to use the egg cooker for breakfast buffet. The wifi was pretty much useless.
Location: There really isn't much to do in the town other than to hit the beach by the river. You can drive to Pont du Gard or Uzes for site seeing
This is newly renovated hotel in a old building reside in a French medieval town. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. The room we had was a corner room and had to walk outside first to get to our room, which we thought was a bit odd, but once we are in our room, it was a very charming room with exposed wooden beams on the ceiling. This town has very little to offer in terms of site seeing, but there is a nice river within a 5-minute walk and Pont du Gard is a 15 minute drive away. Also we visited Uzes the town was build in early 1200, and the castle tour was very nice. This hotel has a swimming pool but you have to walk through the dining area of the restaurant, but during the middle of the day, there was nobody, so was not a problem. We did not eat in the restaurant since it was a Michelin star restaurant and I didn't think our 5 year old would appreciate such affair. In stead, we walked over to the river and there was a very nice restaurant with good food reasonably priced. We opted for the breakfast buffet which was a bit pricey but it was worth the price. The wifi did not work at all although you can see wifi access directions in the hotel directory. The bottled water was very expensive at the hotel. I suggest walk down a few minutes to a local general store to get bottled water.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Germany

Beautiful Hotel near Pont du Gard

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel turned out to be a jewel! It was rated as a 3-star, but I would easily give it FIVE stars!!! The hotel is a short 10-minute drive to Pont du Gard. The room was spacious and comfortable with free wifi access. The hotel building itself is nestled in a neighborhood with romantic stone architecture all around. There is secured parking just about 100 feet away. There is a small pool and a restaurant with exceptional service and delicious French food. The service all the way around was top-notch, and I would highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by Janice from NC, USA

Interesting!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very attentive.The main building was nicely decorated. We stayed in a second building. Our room was more eclectic and didn't have the spa-like feeling. Everything was clean. I didn't understand how they could charge $20 for the buffet breakfast. The village is out in the middle of nowhere and not very well kept up. It could be be beautiful with it's rivers and waterfall and old church.
3 out of 5
by Wong from HK

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
The room is so dark but the toilet is very nice Swimming pool very tinny Nice village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lol from Buckinghamshire, UK

Couples retreat

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, peaceful setting, pretty garden.
Cons: Distant parking, intermittent wifi.
Location: Perfect for a quiet couples weekend.
Beautiful setting, boutique style hotel, helpful staff. The hotel is in a very pretty village, which means a narrow cobbled street to drive onto to get to the entrance. The parking area is a short distance away and is secure. The hotel is made up of several buildings, and it was a short walk to our room, however we had quite a lot of luggage, and there are no lifts. The hotel advertises wifi availability, but there was none in our room, we needed it for business reasons, after several attempts by reception staff to remedy the situation, we were moved to a lovely room in main building, where the connection was fine. The staff were very helpful, in this regard.
5 out of 5
by angela powlebn

heavenly

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
fairy-tale like. we loved it here!