Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Exclusive hotel in a private game reserve

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: the poor wifi connection has now been upgraded - thank you
nothing is too much trouble for the staff to make your stay right for you. The Ranger is very flexible and prepared to change the route of the game drives so you can see what you want to see the food has always been good, but the new chef is even better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Carmen de Beer, Hotel Management
Hi Jill Thank you so much for your positive feedback will send this on to the Lodge.
4 out of 5
by Tielana

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge and setting, however NONE of the requests I send through to Ursela at the lodge were granted: 1. I asked for suite 1more than a month ago upon booking,got suite 5, on arrival I was told someone else requested it. 2. Romantic turndowns- only after the first night I complained they did it on the second night, thanks to Tanya. 3. Non alcoholic bears- I had to take my own non alcoholic bears, ciders and champagne for the weekend. Obviously didn't drink any of their liquor. 4. On the last day I asked Tanya for a romantic dinner setting alone, as it was our wedding anniversary weekend, we ended up with 4 other tables very unromantic and disappointed. 5. On the first night my husband asked our waiter for an extra piece of bread, which he said "no, there's only one slice for each guest."
4 out of 5
by Ralph M

Striving for Perfection, but still some Way to go!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
A few hick-ups wit regard to orders and a missed Turn-Down Service, but excellent Massages and good quality food. No WiFi, that is a Bummer and not on for a 5*!
5 out of 5
by MNR A G

Utter Romance

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay ta Clifftop. Attention to detail and the best lodge for pure romance and indulgence. Friendly staff, amazing views, rooms, experience. Loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
by Akshay from Mumbai,India

I loved it !!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great experience at the clifftop ! Lovely suite with the most amazing view of the game reserve !! Love the warmth of the place and the staff.The suite gives you complete privacy and luxury at the same time. The personnel who took us for the game reserve were experienced,warm, adventurous and interactive. Its not too far away from Joburg as well ! All in all an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Middelburg

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at Clifftop. The staff was so helpful and so enthusiastic about there job and just tried to make our stay so much more special. We really felt spoiled. Food was superb. Our butlers was really awesome and made our anniversary more special by decorating our room with rose petals and our dinner tables was done with so much creativity.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Thierry from La Roque-d'Anthéron, France

Magnifique Lodge 5 etoiles

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Le site et la réserve , les safaris ainsi que la disponibilité du personnel.
Cons: Juste une chose, pour l'hiver il faudrait que les piscines soient chauffées.
Location: L'hôtel est place a l'intérieure de la réserve ce qui est un grand avantage. De plus l'hôtel surplombe la rivière avec une vue magnifique.
Nous avons passe avec mon épouse un très très bon séjour dans ce magnifique Lodge . Que dire de plus ? L'accueil, le personnel , le restaurant , les Rangers ainsi que la directrice du Lodge ,tout est parfait. Je recommande la chambre 01 qui est splendide!!! Magnifique vue sur la rivière et sur la réserve a 180 degrés, pas de vis avis, petite piscine privée avec un grand solarium et le must une douche extérieure dans la nature. Bien sur a l'intérieure tout le confort nécessaire , baignoire balneo , douche séparée , et wc sépare , mini bar frigo et nécessaire pour se fabrique son propre cafe!!! Enfin les 2 safaris proposes par jour sont super!! 3 heures a explorer cette très belle et très grande réserve ou nous avons pu voir un très grand nombre d'espèces animales . Félicitations a notre ranger Sian qui a fait le maximum pour nous faire voir un grand nombre d'animaux.Enfin cet hôtel est un vrai 5 étoiles!!