Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Worst beds/mattresses and pillows ever. Didn't sleep in 4 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and special hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Jacuzzi and sauna in each room is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Vassa.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and very nice rooms.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Convenient to train station and stores and restaurants.
Very nice hotel, convenient to train station and the midtown stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by hans from Melbourne

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great to have a private Sauna and separate couch area. This room was very luxurious but quite dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberon Ausralia

convenient but dated

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: convenience to town and station
Cons: needs a serious update
Location: Vaasa is a nice little town to walk around down the plaza and along the waterfront.
Close to the station, but stuck in the 1970s - lots of dark wooden furniture, fake columns and trees. Wouldn't recommend staying there other than just a night to go somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Plush hotel, but don't come hungry!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The room and common areas are very plush and luxurious, but it has a slightly 1980s feel with everywhere being very heavily furnished.
Cons: The restaurant - open it!
Location: Location is ok, close to station and with an open, public car park opposite. Not particularly attractive as far as Vaasa goes.
Having just arrived from the ferry at 7.30pm, along with other guests, we found this quirky hotel with a full restaurant. We enquired about dinner reservations only to be told that the restaurant closed at 7:30pm. Incredible! We asked where we might eat, having just finished a 5 hour journey from Sweden and were told that there wasn't much demand for eating out locally. When we suggested that there was at least a demand among hotel guests, we were told that the Sokos hotel nearby had a restaurant and that there was a nearby McDonalds! We walked to the Sokos and had a lovely meal in their unsurprisingly very full restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The theme of the hotel was taken quite a bit too far, but all in all a good stay. the room showed signs of age, and some solutions was less than the standard of a 4star hotel. Everything worked thou. The staff was not very outgoing.
5 out of 5
by jyrki from Tampere

Loved this hotel!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 star hotel. One of the best in Finland. Rooms are quiet and clean. Liked the hottub and the sauna. Restaurant was really good! perfect getaway for couples. Will come back, hopefully soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malmö

Perfect location and own sauna!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I loved that it was sauna and jacuzzi in the room, just like a private spa!
5 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels