Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

LOVE THE DECOR And SOOO Close to Shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Had a great stay. The bed was so comfortable. Loved the Bistro and 24 hour snack shack. Only 2 complaints. The shower liner curtain needs to be replaced. Full of soap scum. Also, the tv was very slow. When changing a channel it would freeze. But overall great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and accommodating

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Would have been nice if I got what I expected.
My experience was a little bit disappointing in the beginning because I specifically booked one with a bathtub but I got the standing shower with a handicap. I specially picked this hotel over a hotel that was cheaper and also closer to Napa (where I was spending my trip at)n because of the bathroom layout. However, I spoke to the staff and since there wasn't any room for me to switch, she gave me and my friend complimentary drinks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was a very nice hotel.
Cons: I was there to study and be alone for a night. However, there was no room service, no meals available after the cafe closed.
I came to study and have some alone time. However, once I. The room I realized that I could not get room service because the cafe closed early. I did not realize that there were no amenities, or I would have chosen another hotel. My main purpose was to stay in the room and study, but that didn't happen, cause I had to leave and buy any food I needed. I do not like to add purchases to my room, but because the cafe personnel did not have his cash register set up, I had to charge a few items to the room. There is not much of a selection for meals, and it was surprising that you did not have a regular restraunt inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good environment

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very lovely hotel and friendly staff. Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris

Not going back...

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely loud. We were traveling and needed rest and they had people roaming the halls until 12 midnight. We were under a stair well and it was TERRIBLE! We payed slot for our room and expected more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is my first rating ever. But want to share my experience. I booked this one despite the higher price due to the fact it had a hot tub and I would be able to relax at the end of long work days. I was booked to stay there for 2 nights. The hot tub was cold and not very clean. I asked them to turn the heat up, but they told me that was not possible. So I told them I would stay that night, but would check out and switch hotels for the next night. They told me they could not let me do that without going through hotels.com. (Always an annoying experience when booking through 3rd party websites. Seems to take responsibility off of the company you are staying with.) So I called hotels.com and they said as long as the hotel agreed to let me out of my contract it was fine. They agreed and all was good. TILL THE NEXT MORNING... I went down to check out and PAM who is a front desk employee told me the girl who was working and approved my early checkout was wrong and they would not let me check out. I had already booked another hotel, and had a confirmation from hotels.com with my confirmation for 1 night of refund. Pam told me a manager would have to deal with it. Pam was basically trying to be a hero when she came to work that morning and wanted to force me into another night. I told her its ridiculous to take this out on me. Any wrong decision by their employee is on them and not me. The manager never called.I will not stay at a hotel that treats their customers like that.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Family trip for graduation at Davis.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
When checking in, they were going to give us the 2nd floor. They didn't have elevators. I told them I had hurt my back and they quickly made changes to put us on the first floor. They were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels