Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, free breakfast
my wife and i found our room to be quiet, allowing for a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Liliana M, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good nights rest when in Vacaville. We welcome you back when in Vacaville. With Regards, Liliana M - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fine for an overnight visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet Overall clean Good breakfast
Cons: Rooms could use some minor upgrades
Hotel was as expected - our room was clean and staff was courteous. Beds comfortable and hotel was quiet. Hotel isn't newly remodeled but fine for the night we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but housekeeping needs to be trained better.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk, the elderly gentleman who kept the breakfast area were exceptional. For a continental breakfast it was very good. Our room was clean and nice when we arrived. However we were there 4 nights. The first night our room was put together like it was a bother, Bed not made properly, No towels left in the room, and this was after 5pm. The 2 night it was not even cleaned by 6pm and the woman who was suppose to clean it said she was new. I just asked her to take the garbage and give us some fresh towels. Wasn't until the last night when we came back the room looked like it had been cleaned. I would stay here again but I hope they train the newbies a little better. I use to be a maid when putting my way through college in a hotel in Reno. I understand how it should be. Oh the beds were SO comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Okay hotel, for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Only real complaint is the bathroom, it stunk like cigarettes/mildew and was in desperate need of a make over. The shower curtain was still wet from the last person who stayed there, there were tiles from the molding falling off and you could see areas where there was mold growing. Otherwise decent hotel, just a little bit outdated.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Tired hotel, tired staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location to outlets, food shopping
Cons: Needs complete update, and staff training.
Location: Right in the heart of the outlets.
This location was a huge disappointment. Scarcastic, unfriendly front desk. Seemed like we were interrupting their break to check in. Phone was ringing constantly and no effort was made to answer it. Lobby was unkept. Indoor pool water was green. Carpet worn and dirty. Peeling wallpaper and saggy bed in our room. Definitely not what I would expect from a Marriott hotel.
3 out of 5
by Robert

just what you'd expect

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
we experienced (and tolerated) noisy 'up-stairs' visitors and after our patience had worn-out, called the front desk and within minutes the noise was gone never to be heard again! Well done front desk, kudos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Manali, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you encountered some noise during your stay, yet glad to hear our front desk was able to assist in getting it quiet for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to stay. With Regards, Manali V. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by CJohnson from Vacaville, California

Great Staycation

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Bed was to die for. I felt so comfortabe and slept so soundly. The beakfast was yummy. The breakgast aytrndant had a vood work ethi and kept the food comin. A clear noticeable flaw was that the hotel had a mildewy smell throughout. I also had trouble finding places in thr room to charge my technology. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manali, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted to hear you have a great stay. We will share your feedback with our team. We welcome you back any time you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Wow

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place, beds need a little work as they are a bit hard, but we are picky
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manali, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Sorry the bed was not comfortable. We welcome you back anytime in Vacaville. With Regards, The Team at Fairfield Inn Vacaville