Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Sheets were scrartchie...air conditioner was quite loud Tub was slippery Bathroom lighting was poor No exhaust fan in the bathroom Staff was top notch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Meet expectation of Holiday chain, not impressive, but there's no sink outside of bathroom, which is inconvenient for multiple people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pounding from room above for hours into the night. Called to complain and was insulted by a girl named Nailene, who claimed to be the manager. Called a second time to complain. Was insulted and called a lier by Nailene. No one else was working there. Nailene hung up on me and refused to give me name if GM. I went down to front desk and was yelled at. It goes on and on...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating; very clean;
Cons: outdoor pool; snack shop; happy hour
No happy hour; no pool; and location was just so-so Hope this helps
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ok hotel, nothing special.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location. The refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine.
Cons: The beds and bedding.
Location: The Vacaville outlet mall.
The location is good. You are down the street from the main road and freeway, so it is not noisy, yet you are close to the freeway. You are also close to the outlet stores. The hotel provides free breakfast which is o.k. the standard breakfast you get at any hotel comparable to a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel does have free cookies in the late afternoon which is nice. The room has two good size beds and the shower works well. They also provide free shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouth wash. The big negative of this hotel are the beds. They are really lumpy and they are hard to sleep on. I also do not like the light comforters they have and the pillows are lumpy too. For this reason, I would not return to this location. I was also disappointed because I told the staff at the front desk upon departure and all she did was say, " We will take care of that". Truthfully, they should have adjusted my bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet hotel just what we were looking for
5 out of 5
by anita

Quiet, enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, pleasant ambiance, great breakfast, quiet surroundings all came together to make it an enjoyable over night stay on our way to the final destination.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

I'll likely stay here again!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and good. Easy access to the freeway and not too far from restaurants, gas and shopping. I'll likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by char from Michigan

decent stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good place to stay for a quick trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stop-over

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly check in experience and she had even baked fresh cookies for guests! The condition of the room was consistent with what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn (which isn't always the case with global chains) - it was large, comfortable and clean. Made use of the basic gym and the availability of this facility and the pool was a key reason for staying here. Quite an extensive breakfast range. Hotel is conveniently located near to an outlet centre and the highway.