Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice inside--run down outside

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The interiors, the breakfast, the staff
Cons: The entire outside of all of the buildings and the landscaping
Location: Vacaville, CA, has some excellent restaurants, including an Italian one called Fuso on Main Street. Napa Valley is 30 mins. away.
When you arrive, you will not be impressed. In fact, you might want to turn around and leave. The outsides of the buildings are in dire need of painting, cleaning and repair. If you do check in, though, the hotel is nice and clean. Though the furnishings are not modern (80's artwork, decor, etc., ), but they are in excellent condition. The carpet, drapes and bedding are clean and recent in design. The breakfast offered is in an updated, comfortable and spacious room off of the lobby. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was pleasant and professional. Just beware of some hazards if you have children. There are broken windows stored under one stairwell that is accessible to guests. Other dilapidated or broken equipment is stored in random areas accessible to guests. There were a couple of maintenance men working on outside lights. They have a long way to go. Overall the rate was reasonable for the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very tired property...definitely will not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Dirty and poor customer service

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed here one night and will never stay here again. The front desk staff had no customers and were having a conversation just ignored me until I finally told them I was there to ck in. That should have been a warning to turn away. When I got the the room I noticed stains on the chair and curtains. The room smelled like smoke although it was suppose to be a non-smoking building. I called to inform front desk and realized the phone didn't work. Then the next morning after my shower, I noticed the 2 bath towels both were soiled and not usable. I found a clean hand towel to dry off with. At check out I alerted the front desk and he just acted like the dirty room and soiled towels were not a big deal. He refused to give me a refund or discount. My tip to you DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

,

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: see above about my experience
Cons: Ice maker needs fixed
Enjoy fitness equipment- staff friendly, easy access to freeway, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
OK hotel. Pretty worn. OK breakfast. Has the basics. A long way from everything if walking. With a car, there are a lot of things to do nearby. Quiet location. Glad I didn't have to lug luggage up to 2nd or 3rd floor--didn't see an elevator. Place looks cheap on the outside. Rooms have everything. Wi-fi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nevada

Ice machine not working I think they were being re

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice I would stay there again very nice room nice staff quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do not use free wifi

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, quite, clean and comfortable
Cons: Straighten all of the wall hanging pictures
Location: Unknown
I ordered from the room a product on Amazon using my Discover card. Within 2-3 hours I received an alert for two unauthorized charges totaling 700 dollars. It was the only place and time I used any Discover card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Friday nite getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Not enough towels.. Wasn’t impressed with the look of the hotel.. Got a call from the front desk for allegedly being too loud..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

LONG business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A group of us stayed at this hotel for varying number of nights - 1 to 2 weeks each. Several times, when housekeeping stopped by, I was too busy to have them clean, so I just asked for fresh towels - - they didn't have any on their cart. How can that be ? ? ? I would only get a blank stare as a response. When I called the hotel to see if they had 3 rooms for such long stays, the Clerk said he wouldn't know until 3pm - yet I was looking at an on line reservation with Expedia that said available. I trusted Expedia, and booked thru them. When we checked in, we found that they had lots of rooms available . . . . but perhaps they didn't have towrls for all those rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Phone and blowdryer did not works. Drawers kept sliding open.