Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Nice figs.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: In the lot next to the hotel, there are the leftovers of an old fig orchard. We picked as much as we could carry and dried them.
Cons: Check for maintenance needs.
Location: It is a very short drive, on a traffic-less road, to the outlet malls.
The rooms were clean enough, but there were a few small maintenance issues that I noticed. Often, if the customer can see those maintenance needs, that means they are not taken care of in good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Could be better

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean; the air conditioner; no traffic noise
Cons: Overall appearance; looks run down
Location: Near Vacaville; plenty of restaurants and shopping close by
I was disappointed in our recent stay. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked really well but it was things like missing toilet paper and only one towel for two people that disappointed me. Also the buildings could use a good cleaning and painting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Dirty, noisy...walls missing pieces of plaster, stains on carpet, walls unfinished painting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel EVER!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
this was the worst hotel ever! Garbage was over-flowing outside lobby and when driving around the parking lot in the corner was piles of garbage, broken desks, chairs, junk etc. The room was terrible! Mold, mildew, and filth on the bathroom walls. Lamp shades were broken. The carpet was filthy. It was awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not recommend....

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I checked in at 5 pm. Room was smelling terrible and looked horrible. My stay didn't last more than 15 min. I went to the front, explained the reasons and left. I didn't get my money back...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location, below average to poor maintenance.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: They could hire competent maintenance staff, instead of allowing the property to fall into disrepair. The complementary breakfast could use some work.
Location: Great shopping. Close to California Wine Country.
Had booked a 3 night stay and reduced it to 2 nights. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. After the first night the tub in our room took over 2 hours to drain after two brief showers ( and ensuring the drain plug was open). We also noted that every time the toilet was flushed, water seeped from somewhere, covering the bathroom floor. The shower head was so loose water sprayed in all directions when in use ( I fixed this deficiency myself. I informed the front desk of the problems and was advised that Maintenance would be advised and would fix the problems that day. On my way back to my room, another employee who overheard my conversation, told,e that I shouldn't expect any resolution, as the Maintenance Staff had been let go, some time ago and had not been replaced. That employee was correct as the problems were never addressed. Immediately outside our room were 12 cigarette butt crushed out on the floor, with several more lying around in the walkways and stairwells. When asked one of the staff members why these hadn't been cleaned up for 3 days, that I knew of, I was advised it was a Maintenance responsibility and there is no Maintence Staff. That was when I changed my plans and checked out early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty as hell!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Looked like nothing was cleaned just replaced the towels!! Every corner had build up in it!! The toilet kept backing up with someone else's poop!! So freaked gross!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I choose this hotel for its location and pool for the kids. Both were just what I was looking for.
Location: This hotel was in the middle of our daily excursions between the redwood parks and beaches south and north of us.
The hotel and rooms are clean and well maintained. One of the biggest hotel pools and again clean and well maintained. A front desk employee was able to give several good recommendations to restaurants and beaches. And the bed was really comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
There was NO breakfast as advertised. The excuse was that the maid staff did not show up. The Hotel itself was not as expected. I biked two room and we were placed in different buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Dirty not worth the stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The lobby is dirty,the halls are not cleaned and the rooms are worse If your traveling I would suggest any other place. There are a lot of options 10 miles in either direction