Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The staff was very nice. My children and I enjoyed the breakfast very much will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

darkness in Vacaville

Posted Nov 19, 2017
light was out in sink/mirror room. told front desk but no help. couch is stained and needs cleaning. tv is a joke. won't be back if I can help it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not Bad

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Update things a little Had the old style tv The lamp shade was broken
Location: This Hotel was on the north end of town, so I did have to travel a little to get to places But there are many places to eat within a couple miles
This was a decent hotel. Things I wish were a little different were, the breakfast was the same everyday I stayed a total of 11 days, and it was the same each day. Also, there was a smell to the room. After a while, I got used to it. I feel the hotel was just older and a little wear to everything. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. Overall, I was happy, and I would probably stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville Ca

Surprisingly clean

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Lots of pillows and pretty clean nice beds and big restrooms could use an upgrade on the TVs lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SAM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Rooms need some upgrading, tv's and bathroom (exhaust was very loudly ) .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SAM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, Az

STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: overall maintenance, replace staff and management, improve quality and variety of breakfast.
First three days at the hotel and the toilet flapper valve chain was broken and required me to take off the tank lid to flush. brought to the hotels receptionist attention every day with no resolution. Finally got them to respond when I started making a scene in reception area. Took maintenance 5 minutes to fix with new flapper valve. Bed was harder than floor and overall condition of hotel has dramatically fallen since my last stay 5 years ago. Free breakfast is cooked in a microwave and very poor variety. Hotel staff was extremely rude (maids were nice). When I asked for compensation for toilet issues they refused. STAY AWAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room on the third floor.
Cons: All of the rooms should be as nice as the one room I stayed in this time. The rooms on the first floor do not compare.
Location: Hotel is right off the freeway. Lots of food choices, gas stations, mini golf/arcade.
I recommend staying on the third floor of this hotel. The rooms are much nicer and quieter that the first floor. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. There are many hotels in this direct area, I've stayed in nearly all of them. This La Quinta is one of the better hotels to stay in. The staff has always been very accommodating and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coarsegold, ca

Crappy! Filthy!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
At first the room looked ok but you can tell they just give it a sweep under the rug, floor hadn't been vacumed, stuff stuck to my feet, bathroom was disgusting hair all over the stained shower curtain, tub itself and in the drain. Looked like someone tried to dye their hair and didn't clean up the stains. Pulled the blankets back to go to bed and there was a shoe print on the sheets! Don't stay here!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad guests make a bad experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool and breakfast gals are sweet.
Cons: Get rid of the loud riff raff
Location: N/A
The hotel is well kept and the staff is awesome and helpful, but the other guests were so loud and rude standing outside my door by the soda machine/ice machine that I would never would go back there. People stood outside talking, yelling, laughing, and even when asked to move away and talk in their own room, refused. It was a culture of rude guests, maybe people who only stay in hotels and have no home of their own, more than one instance of this occurred through the night while I attempted to work in my room quietly, that made me feel unsafe and unable to even complain to staff once they kept up their rude behavior. Too bad because the location, pool, breakfast, and staff are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice inside--run down outside

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The interiors, the breakfast, the staff
Cons: The entire outside of all of the buildings and the landscaping
Location: Vacaville, CA, has some excellent restaurants, including an Italian one called Fuso on Main Street. Napa Valley is 30 mins. away.
When you arrive, you will not be impressed. In fact, you might want to turn around and leave. The outsides of the buildings are in dire need of painting, cleaning and repair. If you do check in, though, the hotel is nice and clean. Though the furnishings are not modern (80's artwork, decor, etc., ), but they are in excellent condition. The carpet, drapes and bedding are clean and recent in design. The breakfast offered is in an updated, comfortable and spacious room off of the lobby. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was pleasant and professional. Just beware of some hazards if you have children. There are broken windows stored under one stairwell that is accessible to guests. Other dilapidated or broken equipment is stored in random areas accessible to guests. There were a couple of maintenance men working on outside lights. They have a long way to go. Overall the rate was reasonable for the accommodations.