Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

NOT AN AIRPORT HOTE. TAXI EACH WAY $15

Posted Jul 25, 2017
CHEAP. NO COFFEE. NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL. TEENY BEDS ONE PILLOW, NEAR A PRISON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, U.S.

A perfect 'airport transfer' hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Price, location relative to the airport, and their convenient restaurant
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Nearby Airport
The Hotel Meritum is a perfect 'staging' hotel for a flight in or out of Prague -- at a very reasonable price. It is somewhat stark and only slightly appointed; but extremely clean and very convenient. And although you do need to be able to tolerate a very hard bed, this hotel cannot be beat for a one-night stay. There is also a very small bar area in the lobby, and a nice European Breakfast area -- which conveniently opens at 6:30 a.m. And just 50 yards from the hotel is a very good hotel-owned restaurant/pub -- which offers excellent Czech food at an equally excellent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very nice hotel but quite far away from the city centre. Hotel was very clean and staff very nice and helpful. Great value for money! Definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Short overnight stay to catch early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Basic but warrants the price!

Posted May 10, 2017
Very basic hotel, but for the price what do you expect. Very out of the centre so if you want to be in the centre most days sightseeing, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Also, I think there is some sort of government building/prison down the road?! I tried to Google it to find out to no avail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good if you're desperate

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Honestly this hotel is barely acceptable. The photos and reviews are misleading at best. Although we only stayed a few hours here due to a flight time change, it was more time than needed to review. The room itself was dirty, I understand the age playes a big part in that but when they have hotel monogrammed towels, but stained carpet and upholstery...there is a disconnect. Spend less money on monogramming the towels and bedspread and maybe throw some change at upholstery cleaning and new carpet at least (cheaper than tile). Another thing, I'm sure not the hotel's fault, but the water smelled very badly. Also, I booked the stay on Expedia, but the city tax was expected upon our check out. It was about 35 Czech crowns for the night. One more thing; unlike the States and most of Europe, Africa, and Asia- the room was changed at a higher rate for a 'double bed' than a single mattress. Not a huge deal, but worth noting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent option near Prague airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late, in transit with very early flight next A.M. so close to airport was convenient and taxi ride not expensive The service was reliable; wake-up call and taxi on time. Too late for a meal but the box breakfast I was given on arrival served as enough of a meal to tide me over. Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Prague airport

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Location: Try the Aquacentrum Sutka in Prague. Worth the drive!
It was fine for spending the night close to the airport to end a vacation. Room needed maintenance: minifridge didn't work, big hole in chair upholstery, curtains stained. Linens clean with big bath sheets. Left too early for the breakfast and don't know if they have a shuttle - doubt it.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great value hotel for the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you're looking for a value hotel near the airport then this is the one., The good size rooms are basically furnished with no frills but they are very clean and comfortable. You get an excellent breakfast included in the price. There's a good restaurant across the car park where you get a 10% guests discount. Bus and Metro makes it easy to reach city centre. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak English. We would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Great place to stay, 2 miles from the airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Fantastic customer service. The girl at the desk arranged our taxi for 5:30 to the airport, and had boxed breakfasts waiting for us. Taxi was only 180 KC to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.