Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water slide

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice pool/water slide. Unfortunately the water slide is only open Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. My kids were disappointed with this as we stayed the whole week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was close to home for a little getaway with my daughter. She had a blast at the pool going down their water slide at least 20 times, plus playing water basketball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Eric- GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad to hear your daughter enjoyed our weekend water slide. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Country Inn and Suites I'm used to

Posted May 11, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of CI&S, including this one a year ago. While the lobby was in good shape, the room was a little smelly, the carpet well worn, and the bathroom showed signs of aging. Just not the top flight experience I've come to expect at this chain. OK, not terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Michael F, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet

Mixed review

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and helpful. Beds were very comfortable, room was nice and clean. Downside is the walls are paper thin and conversations in the next room can be heard very clearly. It was especially annoying when there were multiple people partying (loudly) in the next room until 1:30 AM even though they were requested at 1:00 AM to quiet down as I and my children were trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
by sonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Way to loud. Wedding or something was going on and people were very loud very late. Pool area no towels. Staff was fine not sure they knew what to do with rowdy loud guests so late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Hotels.com survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Caridad

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant, breakfast good selection, safe location , clean pool and very pleasant staff from the front desk, kitchen area to the room maintenance. Will definitely recommend the place .
3 out of 5
by Doug

Honest review

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
At check in I always ask if the hotel is full, if it is not I ask for an upgrade and the promise a glowing review. I didn't get an upgrade. Never the less here is my honest review. We were attending a show at Myth in Maplewood and this hotel was pretty close. I chose it because it had a cool pool with a slide and I knew my kids would like that. There's warning #1, if you hate kids like my wife and I don't stay here,especially on a weekend! Our room was small, 2 queens and other normal appointments including mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. The beds were decent but not great. Free wifi .The breakfast was pretty good and a must when traveling with family since that helps preserve the budget but the breakfast area was small which sucked when it got busy and remember there are kids every where. The staff was friendly parking lot was adequate. Short drive to restaurants, shopping. Normally we would stay at a "fancier" place but this served our needs based on location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. However, I am happy you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
1 out of 5
by Jeff

not impressed

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
the room I thought I booked was suppose to be a two bedroom I wouldn't consider 2 beds in one room a 2 bedroom. Especially for how much the room cost I could of stayed in a 2 bedroom at residence inn for less. The hotel was not clean at all there was trash on the floor and every wall had stains on them. the shower is scolding hot if its turn past the cold side. no towels in the pool first thing in the morning I mean its not like they had all night to wash them and get them back on the shelf. wouldn't ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.