Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owatonna, MN

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was well kept and clean. The pool area, while small, was nice and clean. The breakfast was good.
Location: Its near the freeway, which is nice. It connected to Jimmy's, a bar/restaurant. Shopping nearby.
I stayed at this Holiday inn Express while I was in the area for a few days. I was conveniently located for me. I really liked that it was attached to Jimmys Food & Drink. It was clean. Had all the stuff: breakfast, wi-fi, pool/hot-tub, fridge, microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and great. Staff was NOT friendly or welcoming (it is a hotel right?) Breakfast was not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the service you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Thank you, Monica R General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great little gem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Super clean, friendly and great location. The pool was warm, as well as a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Sandi, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Vadnais Heights!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chisholm

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here because was attending a show at The Myth Club. It was about a ten minute taxi ride. The hotel was attached to a great restaurant/bar called Jimmy's. Overall it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting the MN State Fair and when we left at 10:00 room service was in the hall and we removed our Do Not Disturb sign. When we came back the room was not refreshed and we asked why and they said the DND sign was out. It was out at 9:00 when we went to breakfast downstairs, but not at 10:00 when we left and they were obviously still cleaning rooms. It isn't the worse thing that could happen, but it was inconvenient since the room was missing so many amenities to complete our stay for the next night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay ~attached restaurant a plus

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night - but were very pleased with how quiet the room was -- comfortable bed and terrific bath/shower. Attached is a restaurant bar called Jimmys. Food and service were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianna Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: location is perfect
Cons: all good
Location: in vadnais heights, and being connected to a restaurant/bar, nearby target and grocery store for last minute needs
It ended up being a shorter stay than anticipated due to a family emergency. I think we stayed a total of 6 or 7 hrs :( But it was a great room, nice and clean, the hotel is always very nice and the staff is always very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Monica R., Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks so much for the great review! I'm sorry to hear you had to cut your stay short for an emergency, hope everything went alright. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your short time with us though and look forward to your next stay. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you want a good place at a good value

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn Vandais Heights, MN. It was easy to check in. We got a room upgrade. The morning desk manager, Najami, was as helpful as anyone could be. Location close to the main routes of our travel, and free breakfast was an extra treat for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your kind comments. I'm so glad our staff was so helpful and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Vadnais Heights. Thank you,