Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sea Art Vado Ligure

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there only due to the fact that Vado Ligure is close to Bergeggi and Spotorno. The room was fine, but the plaster was falling from the ceiling. Neither he service at breakfast nor the selection of food was the best. There was also a mix upon check out regarding payment. Hotel is clean, however, and quite nice for Ligurian standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel at a decent price!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Although there is not much to see in the city of Vado Ligure, it is however situated quite nicely if you're by car (free parking across the road). Along the coast you will find a handfull of lovely charming spots within 20 minutes drive. The rooms are clean and the staff are very kind and helpful. Extra points to the staff for quickly assisting us with courier service of forgotten jacket after check-out. Only small critique is the breakfast, which is just a little too sad, to be honest.
5 out of 5
by john from Worcester Park

Spanish GP trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived and saw where we were we thought "Oh my god" when we went inside WOW. This hotel is brilliant. At the other end of town it would cost twice as much. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the guy on reception was really helpful sorry can't remember his name. The food was really good.
4 out of 5
by David and Sue from Australia

Easter Monday

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Traffic to Genoa was awful and the Autoroute was becoming a car park so we broke our journey and chose this hotel on the spur of the moment.. Because it was a holiday everything was closed so can't rate hotel facilities but reception staff were helpful and friendly and moved us to another room when we discovered that the previous occupant of our room had been smoking. Rooms are comfortable.and tastefully appointed. Our only complaint would be that high speed WiFi is only available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leon from Edinburgh

Touring hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, accommodation, breakfast.
Cons: Restaurant was closed - probably lack of clientele but...
Location: Convenient for ferries and touring down the coast. Excellent home cooking restaurant very close.
Good for touring (also for business). Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent facilities in room, restaurant and throughout.
5 out of 5
by CVO from 45 miles NE of London

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful service. Hotel restaurant not open 7 days but good local restaurant close by. Would like to have more control over room temperature or be able to open the window. Good secure underground car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel for short Business Trips

Posted Mar 4, 2013
A tidy hotel suitable for short business stays. WiFi only available in the foyer area, with cable broadband in the rooms. Staff were all very pleasant and all spoke English which really helped. This is the second time I have used this hotel and would not hesitate to use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

One night stopover, would do it again

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant hotel, our car was safe in underground car park? Was a bit disappointed that we couldn't get Internet in room and phone to reception would not connect. Hotel was very trendy, loved the decor, clean,like new. breakfast was good, ask waitress to make a capuchino as coffee in dining room was quite horrible. Would stay there again.