Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Fantastic service.. My grandmother who is handicapped and my parents were in India to visit. I made the reservation online. The staff was outstanding. Mr. MODI provided excellent service. I would definitely recommend this property. We look forward to staying with you again next time we visit India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A typically Ginger property

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Rooms are small. My double occupancy room was in a corner. A typical business hotel. Food was good. Staff & Service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELHI

Good Business hotel. Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere. Calm and quiet.
Cons: Toileteries
Location: Centrally located in the heart of the city
I am a regular at this hotel and enjoy my stay. Good food at reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurangabad

Hotel is just ok

Posted May 28, 2015
Just ok . Staff other than one person was not ok . Staff must be given training there should be more variety in breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELHI

Good Business Hotel. Total professional staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Overall atmosphere, peace, and the dinning arrangements.
Cons: Hotel does not encourage room service is my impression. Charges for eatables in room service are exorbitant
Location: There is a very nice park near the hotel. That is ideal for a walk and to spend sometime in peaceful surroundings.
I am a regular at this hotel. It is very nice to be here. Cool and quiet place unlike other hotels in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

OK low-end hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Having requested a few times, I was not provided with a WiFi password.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from P

A good hotel in vadodara

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The stay in hotel was comfortable.The restaurant and rooms were good .The staff was helpful.The only problem was the cable tv.The clarity and reception of tv channels was very poor..The overall stay was comfortable and was worth for the money payed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric & Alison from Scotland

Good

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Overall stay was good. Food was tasty. Staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijaypal from Birmingham UK

A comfortable trip for the money you pay.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Keep up the good work..
Location: Fatehgunj is heart of Baroda. You can find good restaurants, the zoo is just around the corner. Its close to Rail station and you get Taxi to Airport.
I reached Ginger 2 hours before my checkin time and the hotel staff was happy to check me in by then.. I havent seen this luxury anywhere else in the whole wide world. The room was clean and topped up with bottled water, had a kettle and a fridge and A/C.. You dont get a fridge and an A/C in lot of parts of the world for that money.. Also the breakfast was complimentary. Food was great at the restaurant and the location is in the heart of the city.. They have a travel desk of their own and all the facilities and charges are quite reasonable.. Its like enjoying a Holiday Inn at Travelodge prices.. Should I say anymore..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Never the same place each week

Basic but pleasant enough

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Pros: The food and the internet
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Its atypical busy Indian town.
This is a basic hotel and after the initial 2 hour delay of checking in because the hotel could not find my Expedia reservation everything else was ok in my 11 night stay. The room was clean and tidy with all the basics you need, the bed was comfortable. Luckily I went in the cold season so I did not need the Aircon as the unit was very noisey and I could not have slept with it running. The complimentary internet was fast compared to the other hotels I have stayed at in India and that is a bonus when you are 1000's of miles from home. It did break one night which was typical because it was the night I needed it the most. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff there very friendly (unlike the reception staff who were always too busy to talk to customers and looked unhappy all the time). Maybe the buffet could have changed a little more, the choice was very much the same everyday but after eating there 14 times I was not bored enough to go somewhere else.