Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Beyond wonderful

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Every member of the staff went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable and our needs were met.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: I would recommend hiring a car for shopping or sightseeing trips. The local roads are not suitable for walking, due to unpaved sidewalks and traffic
Everything about this hotel is superb, from the wonderfully accommodating staff to the delicious food and the immaculately clean room. The menu is varied to please everyone, and in addition to Indian cuisine, includes healthy options, American and Asian dishes. 24/7 room service offers a diverse menu as well, with prompt service and surprise extras, like freshly baked cookies with our evening tea and cappuccino. The chef Ravi personally visited our table at every meal to be sure we were pleased, and to present us with samplings of his special dishes. Housekeeping service was outstanding, with spotlessly cleaned rooms, fresh towels/linens and bottled water every day. The fitness room was also very clean and a peaceful, pleasant environment to work out in. Complimentary bottled water, fruit and fresh towels made it a pleasure to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in the vicinity

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff is super accommodating and makes sure your needs are catered to. They have restaurants for all cuisines with good taste. Buffet is slightly overpriced but variety and taste is good. Good for business as well as family stay. Safe and Calm location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.. great staff..

Posted Dec 22, 2016
One if he best staff i have seen in any hotel.. almost everyone was happy to help us.. at breakfast the Chef cooking Dosa was exceptional... i wish i could hire him!! Felt totally at home!! Taj hospitality at uts best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

3 nights at tye gateway

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
overall nice hotel very friendly staff excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Taj standard maintained!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booking via Hotel.com was a competitive option at this hotel. The standard maintained by Taj Group is evident, including great service. Suits disabled access ( except at Kai Restaurant, where service staff do assist!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there while on business. Good location and service.
5 out of 5
by Shailee from Chicago IL

The Gateway Hotel is an amazing place to stay!!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Vadodara for a family wedding, and unfortunately the original hotel where we were supposed to stay was not of high quality. We looked for an alternative, and thankfully we were able to find The Gateway Hotel. This hotel was vastly superior to the other hotel in every aspect, from the room size (we reserved a Junior Suite and requested a rollaway bed as there were three in our family), to the hospitality of the hotel team. We were greeted warmly, and made very comfortable throughout our stay. The chef who made our breakfasts requests, Ravi, was absolutely a gem. The hotel also provided, at a small fee, a car to take us to and pick us up from the wedding venue. I would recommend making two printouts of the hotels.com confirmation of payment, as there was a bit of confusion upon checkout. Maybe the hotel hadn't received payment of funds from the online transaction, but I had the confirmation page with me which helped me on that matter. The hotel is undergoing renovations in the lobby, but it in no way affects the overall feeling of warmth and hospitality that we felt at the hotel. Also, the renovations needed aren't obvious, meaning, the hotel in no way feels "dated". We are definitely planning to stay in this hotel again in the future. Even though we have a place to stay in nearby Anand, we are more likely to book this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
by Marija from USA/Macedonia

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unreal staff! Genuine, caring, excellent service! Never thought I will miss hotel staff but even after two night stay, I do! Ranjan and crew, here's to you my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canadA

Good stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Good was great but overpriced. Service was exceptional. Nice gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vadodora quick visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was solid hotel but dated, safe and quiet.