Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pleasant, convenient

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: xxx
Cons: xxx
Location: xxx
pleasant, convenient, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pleasant stay, clean & comfortable room for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Alan from Portsmouth

Nice, friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Very friendly, helpful staff. Limited choice for breakfast. Close to underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, but cold room.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel in march 2015. The room was cold most of the time, especially when I got there (window was open). Perhaps a little better after the radiator was turned on. Comfy bed and pillow and everything else one might expect in a normal hotel room, no minibar (only in the lounge) but there was a safe. Now the great part of my stay was the lovely German lady who hosted the breakfast (and the hotel itself I think). She was extremely service minded. I guess it helped that I got to the breakfast room first every morning.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Liverpool

Well priced and comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice small family hotel.Room was very clean and big enough for two. Large bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. Overall good value for money for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel a real gem. Parking limited but free and convenient. Only 10 min walk to main station and 2 min to public transport. Excellent service and room. Pillows could have been more comfortable but this is a very small minus point. Also excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by MH from Germany

Small, quaint, but convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel Sparkuhl is just of the Vahrenwalder Strasse, convenient to the city centre (1 tram stop) and to Continental Corporation. The hotel is staffed by friendly people, who try hard to make your stay pleasant (I opted out of breakfast the night before, but was invited to partake nonetheless the next morning as I was leaving). The room I got was small, but quiet and fresh. The bed was suitably comfortable, and for the price, everything was of good value. The decor is a little dated, but in good order, and they've renovated recently, so it's clean and nice looking. Overall, I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
by peter p from uk

good budget hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
help full staff nothing a probelm
5 out of 5
by David from London

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
Mid way between two U Bahn stops both less than five minutes walk. Only one further stop down line and you are in the main Hanover Hbf. so ideal for going on day trips around Lower Saxony or to Bremen etc.. Hotel small but very comfortable, single room good size with comfortable and reasonably wide single bed, Breakfast buffet is an extra cost, but well worth the money with good choice of good quality food from cereal to meats and cheese and scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage. Staff very friendly and helpful, would chose this hotel again when I go to Hanover.