Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Denver

Pleasantly Unexpected

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with almost a lodge quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Arvada

Nice family place

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our sink leaked and they offered us 2 king suites since we were a family of 3. We were only staying one night so we said we could stay in room. They were great to check the sink and try to fix it. We ended up getting a free night which was a bonus. The breakfast is great and location is convenient to highway, food, and activities. 2d time we've stayed here for a bike event and always comfortable, clean, and friendly. Hot cocoa, cookies, and popcorn in the afternoon are also a great treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast could include gluten free items
Great place! Nearby mountain bike trails are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super clean, great breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, super clean, friendly staff, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Range Colorado

Location was convenient. Check-in was fast.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Bedding was white and comfortable.
Cons: Handling of expedia bookings.
Location: Attractive area in Colorado, but it was not our destination.
Some confusion between evening and morning desk clerks on charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was fun, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Acceptable for overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The décor was very pretty and it was very clean. The temperature in the room was comfortable and easy to control. The pool and hot tub was enjoyable.
Cons: Keep the hot breakfast items available until the END of the breakfast hours rather than cleaning up 30 minutes early. Get firmer mattresses.
I would give the AmericInn a middle of the road review. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but did have a few drawbacks. The first morning of our stay, we arrived at the included breakfast 30 minutes before it closed. There was only a spoonful or two of scrambled eggs left, a few pieces of bacon, and no biscuits and gravy. We watched as the breakfast attendant started to put all the food away behind the breakfast counter, including lots of biscuits and gravy. We had to ask her if she was going to put more out, and she politely but begrudgingly heated up more gravy in the microwave and put more biscuits out. She asked if we wanted her to make more eggs and bacon, but we felt guilty(even though we did want some), so we told her no. The orange juice was yellow colored water rather than orange juice, so we were very disappointed in the "hot and fresh" breakfast. The room was very clean and pleasing with new décor. Our only complaint about the room was the comfort of the beds. They appeared very soft and cushiony when we first laid down, but the mattresses were almost too soft, and both my husband and I had backaches when we awakened due to the lack of support. The pool and hot tub was very nice and we appreciated that it remained open until 12 am so that our family could swim on the evening we arrived, which was late, at 930 pm. All in all, it was a clean and comfortable stay, but I would advise people to come much earlier to the breakfast in order to receive the hot food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mindy from Loveland, CO

Good customer service, okay rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and nice, however the rooms could use some updating and the breakfast was stale and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Phoenix

Last minute rescue

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Courteous staff, clean, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels