Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
great price off season, fantastic location and room 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything! Especially liked the wifi being in the room so we weren't fighting that.
We loved the condo we stayed in and it was so well equipped with more than you could ever need! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful too. The location right next to the bike path was a plus. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Everything about the unit was great. It was clean and well equipped. The location to the gondola was as described. We really liked the ski valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel / condos.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and condition.
Cons: The ski valet service was a problem 2 consecutive mornings so we stopped using it. Mountain dining options were too expensive and too crowded
Location: Vail is a fantastic ski resort! Dining options in Lionshead Village were somewhat limited
Great stay. We had 2 Studio rooms since no 2 Bedroom units were available. One of the two we were originally assigned had been smoked in, and the staff allowed us to change rooms without hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il

Dec 2014

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This hotel was a pleasant experience. The renovations are going well but workmanship is lacking. Overall very convienent for walking to the Gondola and Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Village, TX

Wonderful Lionshead Condo!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
It was so comfortable and close to slopes.We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was very cozy! We had lots of fun.... Especially at the hot tub! It was a great experience for our kids first time skiing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX UK

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO MOUNTAINS

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND QUIET, EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR.
Cons: NOTHINH
Location: CLOSE TO VAIL CENTRE AND FREE BUS TO AND FROM THE GONDOLA TO GET UP THE MOUNTAIN MEANT WE COULD GIVE THE CAR A REST
STAYED HERE FOR 3 DAYS IN OCTOBER AND REALLY ENJOYED LIVING CLOSE TO ALL THE ATTRACTIONS AND MOUNTAINS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

AWESOME hotel/condo!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great Location! Clean, clean, clean!! I have very high standards too :)
Cons: NA
Location: Vail Village, bike riding, great shopping TONS of places to eat
We were in Vail for a wedding and had several hotels recommended to us. I am SO glad we chose Antlers! We stayed in room 109 and it was quite amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful as they all are and well placed if you want the Lionshead Village. The shuttle is close to take you to the action downtown.
Cons: The Staff. Put down the cell phones, look up and give clear direction and maybe even be helpful for guests.
Location: It was in Lionshead Village. It's a quiet area with good food and some shopping. However, the main action is in downtown. That's where I'd stay next.
The Antlers is a beautiful lodge type facility close to everything. The rooms are small apartments and comfortable. Ours was on the water and was amazing. You can walk everywhere. The guys at check in barely look up to speak to you and seem a little bored that you actually came in. They will give you maps, etc. if you ask and have no suggestions for dinner except "he eats there all the time" about the guy who doesn't bother to look up from texting on his phone. Overall, staff is bored and couldn't care less. But if you can get past that, the hotel itself is great. There are several there (we checked) and they are all beautiful and walkable distance to Lionshead Village. There's a shuttle that takes you to Vail Village which is where a lot of the festival action is (more downtown). We were there for the Pro Challenge Bike Tour. The fans came out in force and Vail accommodated all of us well. I would try a different lodge next time but all in all "Antlers" is nice too.