Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing views, Friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Walking distance to everything! If you don't feel like walking, there's a free shuttle bus. Truly, this vacation was picture perfect... Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you have a great holiday. We also appreciate you highly recommending us! We can't say thank you enough. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Matthew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful location but needs upgrades

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff makes effort but room and facilities need upgrades... broken lock, leaking water, tired decore, generally needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Matthew P., Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear DB, We're sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues, and that you found the decor in your condo to be tired. Next time you're in Vail, please give us another try. We are constantly improving our condos and common areas, and it's feedback like yours that help us accomplish this well. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Matthew
5 out of 5
by Beth from St. Petersburg

Roomy condo in Lionshead

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo with full kitchen and washer dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in vail

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Stayed in vail numerous times at different places. I'd say it was quick,easy, centrally located and worked fine for our purpose. The staff was great. Wanted to extend a night because of a big storm. The staff made it very easy. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Looved it!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Our room was perfect for a dad with 2 kids. I had a master bed and the kids had a separate room with bunk beds. It also had a full kitchen, great bonus. It was perfect for a ski holiday. Easy short walk to the gondola, the town of Lions head is very small but quaint and has everything you need. The hotel staff was very friendly, the pool and hot tub were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location for skiing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, WV

First Time at The Antlers

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Friendly Staff. Hospitality. Low traffic, not crowded and peaceful.
Cons: The parking garage is tight, but its no biggie. Sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable, better left unfolded.
Location: Fantastic location. 90 yards or less to Gondola, Starbucks, bars & grilles, bus stops, shoppes; 100 feet or less to Charter Sports [store & rentals]
This is a really great place. My room's balcony looked right at the mountain. (of course all rooms are different). Very clean. The staff was very friendly top to bottom. This is Vail and hospitality is the word. About two inches left of the heart of Lionshead's Village you will find refuge at The Antlers. No more than 100 yards away you will find the Eagle Bahn Gondola as well as shops, eats and a very useful [free] bus stop. (between Lionshead and Vail Villages) There are in-hotel ski lockers as well as ski valet. Every morning your skis will be delivered to the base of the Eagle Bahn Gondola, and then collected in the evening. The only downside is that Vail mountain is so dang big that it may take some getting used to, following the trails back to Lionshead Village! If it's your first time headed to Vail, I wish I could see your face when you arrive! I will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend to anyone traveling to Vail who doesn't want to mortgage their first born to do so lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel Vail

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Solo la ubicacion.
Cons: Todo, limpieza en el cuarto, algún restaurant bar en el mismo hotel
Location: Alrededor todo, pero en el hotel nada y si vas con niños hace mucha falta
Nada importante, solo dormimos ahi, lo unico bueno es el esqui valet. Muy caro para lo que es.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Magdalena I. King . Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Rues, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y retroalimentacion, nos sirven mucho para mejorar! Que pena que no le comunicamos de mejor manera todos los servicios disponibles para los ninos: desde slides, raquetas para caminar en la nieve (snowshoes), "snowball makers", etc. hasta servicio de nineras certificadas a traves de nuestro programa de concierge. Tambien lamento que el servicio de mucama que ofrecemos diariamente, no haya sido de su satisfaccion. Nos esforzamos mucho para ofrecerlo sin un cargo adicional. Por favor no dude en contactarnos directamente para su proxima estadia. Con gusto le ofreceremos un descuento adicional como gracias por una segunda oportunidad de servirle!
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Miami, FL

Always enjoy our stay at Antlers

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is our third stay at the Antlers and we always have a great time. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located next to the Vail Marriott (where you have a decent restaurant, a nice bar and a great ski rental place). We favor the West section of the building (for proximity to the reception) and the street-level floor (to avoid using the stairs or elevators) at ski time. Although the unit are fairly consistent, the bedding and internal distribution varies; if this matters to you, make sure to request a specific unit number and view the pictures before going.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016
Dear Eduardo, Thank you very much for your patronage and your kind review, we appreciate it! Did you have the opportunity to enjoy any of our complimentary programs like the "GoPro Camera Loaner" or "Snowshoe rental"? We hope you did! We are glad that you enjoyed our condominiums! The Antlers is a Platinum Rated Property (most of our units have been remodeled). They still keep that "home away from home feeling", don't you think? Please note that even though we can show pictures, we cannot guarantee a room number. We do guarantee the bedding arrangement and the location in the building, however sometimes it is hard to honor a room number request due to so many variables. Rest assured that we will do our best to satisfy guests' requests. Thanks again for being a part of the Antlers Family, we are looking forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Perfect condo in Lionshead

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: everything was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: close to lifts, resturaunts, ice skating
Great location with friendly staff and amazing views. Personal service was outstanding. Family friendly and steps to Lionshead village. Perfect place for a ski week
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Magdalena I. King . Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Skibum, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a great week in Vail, and that we met your expectations. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your return!