Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great time at Arrowhead

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the lifts and hot tub
These condos make for a great family vacation. They are owned by individuals but rented out thru arrow head resort. Walking distance to the lifts. Only a couple miles from great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Enjoyed the stay but it could have been better.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location within walking distance to the ski lift.
Cons: The king bed needs a new mattress because a body size cavity has been created in half of the bed which makes it very uncomfortable.
Location: Great location within walking distance to the ski lift.
The master bed was an issue. The mattress needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city ok

Posted Oct 9, 2015
although it was a one night stay we enjoyed every minute and wish we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, Wa

Great Condo! Home away from Your home!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Located in Arrowhead, very close to Beaver Creek, Avon and Edwards. Roomy 2 bedroom, 2 full bath with kitchen, washer & dryer and patio. My teenage kids loved the good size pool and hot tub just steps away from the unit. Condo was clean with a TV in each bedroom and living room. It was like a home away from home as it had all the conveniences of home. There was also a great park for my 11 year old son. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Bright, spacious 2-bedroom unit, close to ski lift

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The unit is great. Needs better mattresses and pillows.
Cons: Shuttle service is very inconvenient.
Location: Quiet location. Need a car to go grocery shopping, dine out, ski at Bachelor Gulch (or take two to three shuttles back at the end of the day.
Great, cozy unit, quiet building, lots of windows, well equipped (barbecue grill), and within a short walking distance to the ski lift (ski lockers available in the garage) (Pinecone Lodge 201). Bed mattresses and pillows were uncomfortable in both rooms. Other than the bed, this was the perfect unit for our family of four (it can accommodate up to six people). We have been going to the Beaver Creek/Bachelor Gulch, Arrowhead ski area for sixteen years and enjoyed this stay in Arrowhead at this unit. You do need a car. There is a shuttle from the unit within Arrowhead; however, since the unit is close to the ski lift, drivers don' like to drop you off at Pinecone Lodge and suggest you walk. This was unpleasant with two small children and lots of ski equipment at -20 degrees outside with wind. There is a second shuttle service from Arrowhead to Beaver Creek every 30 min, but the hours are very limited (no dinner service) and you have to take it from the Alpine Club/ski building. It does not service individual condos, not even on the way back, even if they pass right in front of your door they won't stop (won't allow this courtesy). From Bachelor Gulch, there is not shuttle. If you ski to the Ritz and seat down for s'mores, the lift closes (3:30 pm) and the only way back to Arrowhead is by taking two shuttles (from the Ritz to Beaver Creek Landing, and from there to Arrowhead Alpine Club), then walking to your unit. In summary, the shuttle service needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton

Nice, close to soccer fields

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Enjoyed staying. Everything we needed was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Great place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Views are amazing. Beautiful setting. Overlooks golf course. Easy parking.
Cons: The trash thing of course. Otherwise, it was great.
Location: Great year-round location. We enjoyed simmer activities and soccer tournament.
Very clean rooms and space. Although someone overlooked removal of the kitchen trash from a previous occupancy, everything else was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Defman from Miami Florida

Nice condo in quiet location accessible to lift

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Well kept two bedroom unit and very nicely priced on Expedia. Second stay at this location and I would recommend it for small groups - or families-
Cons: Food service and evening entertainment within Arrowhead is nonexistent. Only one bar for entire place and it closes early after Apres Ski.
Location: Near Avon, Edwards and Beaver Creek - 4 miles from Edwards. You need your own transportation to make Arrowhead viable.
This was a guys ski trip but have previously stayed there with my family. Arrowhead is very quiet and not a "ski village" atmosphere - no places to eat and only one to drink. Plan on driving out of the development for food, entertainment etc. So it was a bit quiet for a guys trip - but we are all older family guys - so didn't miss the bar scene as in Vail or Beaver Creek Village. Edwards is close and so is Avon = so there are plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Castle Rock

Family vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Nice place. Pool was closed for maintenance! That was horrible as we took our 7 kids. No one told us it was closed otherwise we would have booked somewhere else. They were so dissapointed. It cost us $74 to go to the nearby rec centrer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrowhead

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Arrowhead is wonderful but the room was very dated.