Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hotel is located in the Village of Vail and is an easy walk to all the restaurants, shops and gondola 1. The staff were exceptionally warm and helpful and friendly. Nice continental breakfast buffet served daily. Rooms clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Perfect in every way, centre of town minutes walk from everything, particularly ski lifts. Communal areas very comfortable and understated, breakfast perfect, particularly liked home baked cakes. Our room was a good size with comfortable beds, it overlooked the bus terminal above street but were not disturbed once even on NY eve,,perhaps because we were on the top (4th floor). Front desk and concierge were very welcoming and helpful, special mention must go to Shanny and Lesile who were fantastic. Thank you all for making our New Year so comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kservall

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very nice and in a great location, staff was very laid back. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIO

Nice stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Many trips to Vail but first stay at this hotel. Really a pleasant surprise. Very European fell and breakfast was nice. Location great if you want to be in the village, but a little noisy in the summer with the windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Very quaint and loved the rooms.
Cons: Put up signs that light switch has to be on for plug ins to work! Couldn't charge phones.
Location: Hard to find. Had to park and walk to find it. Great location as it is right in Vail Village and walked everywhere.
Great location, however, the sign is not very visible and we had a hard time finding it. Right on the creek and the pool overlooks it. Very quiet rooms. I didn't hear a thing. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was good. Valet parking and we asked for our car to be brought up at a specific time and it was there when we were ready to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Perfect setting, cozy, homey, happily not the Ritz

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Quaint, cozy, very friendly staff, can see the slopes from the dining area, pool, and hot tub. Free papers, bkfst, water bottles, snacks, etc
Cons: Breakfast was great - way more than a simple continental, but scrambled eggs as a good protein source would have been wonderful.
Location: In summer/early fall, hiking, gondola, ropes course, bike, golf, shop, shop, eat, drink, Oktoberfest, kayak, etc etc
We stayed here three nights - adult daughter and myself. This place is in a perfect location nestled in the main Vail village, surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is less than a block from the Ski Museum and the covered bridge. We wanted something nice, but warm, and cozy. We did not want glitz, nor to be surrounded by people who wanted such an environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glen from Phoenix

Perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the heart of Vail. Great staff too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! Great location! Awesome facility!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great experience!! Great location! Staff is attentive !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great location , clean and resonable. Staff friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels