Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Condo Close to Beaver Creek Village/Resort

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very spacious and nice condo with all the amenities and more. Great location and plenty of room for a large group to stay comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, co

Nice condo but fire alarm went off 2 times

Posted Jan 13, 2015
On our last night there, the fire alarms for the entire building went off. We were originally planning on leaving early in the morning, but we didn't want to deal with the fire alarm issues all night, so we left that evening and did not get to enjoy our final night's stay. Since the condos are on top of a strip mall, I think the fire issue was coming from a restaurant below the building. But it definitely effected our stay and made us drive home in a snow storm at midnight.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Georgetown Texas

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
everything worked great in the condo, There were 4 of us staying here and it was comfortable and very nice. Showers were a 10!! hot and plenty of pressure. the kitchen had everything we need including seasonings and oil. We had a balcony with the eagle river in the back yard and a BBQ pit. (we did bq steaks one night) You can walk to restaurants, bars and a grocery store. Its 8 minutes to the bus stop to the beaver creek bus stop. Walmart had the same prices as Denver and Austin Texas. We all recommend this place for location, service, cleanliness and over all just had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami , FL

Nice apartment.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very comfy for a family specially with little kids. Restaurants on site, parking heated garage . Appliance outdated but they worked. Laundry and lot of space. Will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great price , convenient location. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Corina from Amarillo, Tx

Great Location!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
First of all it's not called Avon Village and it's confusing to find. You have to check in some where else & the condo is at another location but once you pass all that it's worth the hassle. Rooms were very spacious & comfy. They had all the basic things you need. No AC, but they had fans in the closet for us & you can open the windows & balcony door. It did get very hot in the afternoon. Neighbors are very uptight though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great wedding trip

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
All who stayed in the three bedroom condo at Avon Village were very happy. Most everything was as promised with the exception of the unit having twin beds in one bedroom which were a little small but otherwise it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Shank Phadke from Aurora

Very nice

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our Stay was pleasant but only a have one complain. The weekend weather we stayed here was very warm one. There was no air conditioner in the rooms or it wasn't working. Some air would have been nice.. Nonetheless this is a great place and I definitely come back again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Nice place

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
I did book this through Hotels.com but wasn't told where to check in. There is a reception center in this area where you go to check into condos in area. That information would have saved us some frustration. Once we became familiar with the area finding the condo and other things became easier.
4 out of 5
by MDMD

Good alternative to on-mountain lodging

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on CheapTickets
Our apartment had two large comfortable bedrooms with separate bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and a living area with fireplace. It provided a lot of extra room at a cost less than a single regular hotel room in Beaver Creek itself. A number of reasonablly-priced (by ski resort standards) restaurants were in very easy walking distance as was the grocery store. The ski shuttle stop was across the parking lot from the unit. The gondola from Avon was several blocks away (a do-able walk). Another lift from the gondola brought you into the Bachelor Gulch section. In general this was faster than the ski shuttle, unless you wanted to start your day in the main section of Beaver Creek (I believe that you could buy your lift tickets once you got off of the gondola). The main issue I had with this lodging was that the instructions for check-in were confusing (it is at another site about a mile from the unit itself) and the room was not ready for over an hour after the check-in time. However the manager was willing to extend our check-out time in compensation to our wait.