Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The condo was perfect for our ski trip. We loved the location and the condo itself was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Average Condo, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: Outdated
I was expecting to stay at the hotel in the picture, but they use several properties including Condos in Beaver Creek. The location was great- ski in ski out, but average condo that is way outdated. We had a great time in BC though.
3 out of 5
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Charlotte

Not What I Expected

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I thought I was booking a 2 bedroom condo in the town of Avon. And while the confirmation indicated that there were various "addresses", it was clear that I should have gotten a 2 bedroom condo located yards from various activities and restaurants, etc. About a month before my arrival I got a call from Arrowhead lodging regarding my room. It took a few minutes to realize I was booked in a room in Arrowhead. After a few go rounds with Todd, I got them to admit that they oversold the originally booked spaces and were moving me to Arrowhead. I informed them that the reason I wanted to be in Avon was because I'd be without a car and needed the proximity to food and shopping. Also told them that I didn't have any way of knowing whether I was getting what I paid for. In the end, they gave me a very nice unit (#304) in Aspenwood Lodge in Arrowhead. In addition, they had a nice guy named John there to help us get our luggage to the room. Even shuttled me to the grocery store so I could get some food. And even sent me a nice gift basket to our room. The condo was about 200 yards from the lift, 150 yards to a shuttle drop off, and 100 yards from the pool. But the most amazing thing was really the staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and my kids and ensure my trip was fantastic. I will stay there again and again.
1 out of 5
by zach from Colorado

a total joke....never again

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com states that unit has two beds plus the master. Got keys and went to unit to find two queens + room smelled like burnt lasagna (you know the smell). Changed locations with suitcases and kids (never easy). New location fine until we were woken up at 1030 pm and ordered to move our vehicle (or be towed) because it didn't fit with their parking space line (front to back). Keep in mind the parking garage had 5 cars or less the entire time we were there. So here goes dad .... down to move the truck, half asleep and madder than a wet hen. Next morning we were awakened to roof repairs directly over our heads at 715! Saw, saw, rip, footsteps, repeat. Whole experience was a total joke. Better off at comfort inn next time.
4 out of 5
by Suha from Denver, Colorado

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lot of fun, loved the place so much. The only thing wasn't comfortable are the beds! Needs all new mattresses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice area.. workers were very helpful.a little hard to find the parking,need some signs. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The place is fantastic. However, it took me more than 40 mins to find the condo. If you are coming late (during the night time), it is better you check with the office directly.