Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Spring Break place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the ski lifts.
Cons: Closet space is small.
Location: Very close to everything.
First time skiing for my 8yo and 4yo sons. The ease of access of the Lodge to the lifts was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Right on the slopes

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and perfect location. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This was our first time and Beaver Creek. We made last minute reservations at the Beaver Creek Lodge not knowing what to expect or exactly where is was located in relation to the lifts and village. We thought it was perfect, not too big, the staff was very friendly and the vibe was low key. We will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a four star

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Tired hotel, understaffed but friendly staff, priced accordingly.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

Great location; really lousy internet

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times. The location is awesome, and the property is comfortable, if a touch dated. However, I did have three problems this time. First, the hotel was understaffed at my arrival. Those there were helpful, but just a little short handed. Second, I had an item stolen from the fitness area -- this is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but it does reflect some deterioration. Third, and most aggravating, the Internet connectivity really stinks. It's not possible to watch a movie on it, and even web surfing is frustrating. This really isn't acceptable at this price point in the modern era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski weekend.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Service was 5 stars and the room was a nice size suite. Short walk to the Centennial lift and to the ice skating rink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location in Beaver Creek.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The positives of this hotel were the location - just steps away from Beaver Creek shops/restaurants at the base of the mountain. Also, the staff were all incredibly nice and accommodating. The cons were the décor - it was a bizarre mix of red, gold and lodge accessories thrown in that resembled a Russian nightclub. Not the mountain-ey vibe we were looking for. It is a shame none of the rooms have a mountain view either (according to the staff). Also, the pool/hot tub area was a bit sad. It was absolutely fine accommodations for a night, but if you are really seeking great BC ambiance in your hotel, this is not it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not really our style

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall impression of the hotel was okay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, it kind of stopped there for us. Upon arrival, we discovered there is no place to park. The hotel offers valet only and charges $25 each time the valet is utilized on top of the resort fee you already pay. There was a pool and hot tub area. It would have been great if there was adult only time in that area. We had gone out to sit in the hot tub at the end of the night, only to find a group of kids constantly cannon balling into the pool with no adult supervision. The room was fine and clean. The bed was just okay. The bathroom was rather small and the shower wasn't working properly. I would have gladly taken a larger bathroom over the large sitting area. The area in general wasn't really our style. Very uppity and we were met with very poor customer service in almost every shop we walked into in the area. It must have been obvious that being there was a splurge for us. We felt very out of place. We don't get away kid free very often and while we do enjoy doing something nice, like resort stays, we do somewhat regret making the decision to stay in Beaver Creek. We've paid the same or less for much nicer stays elsewhere. We likely won't be back.