Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Spring Break place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the ski lifts.
Cons: Closet space is small.
Location: Very close to everything.
First time skiing for my 8yo and 4yo sons. The ease of access of the Lodge to the lifts was great.
5 out of 5
by keith

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay / service is excellent. Cannot beat the location in the heart of Beaver Creek just steps from Centennial lift. Perfect location for a ski weekend! Only downside is a sub-standard pull-out bed/mattress that is not at all comfortable even for children. My daughters opted to sleep on the floor the second night after an uncomfortable first night feeling every spring from the mattress poking into their back. I tried it (briefly) and agree it was not at all what you would expect in a high end hotel. The full bed by contrast was wonderful - no complaints about the King bed in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by shawn

Great place to stay for Beaver Creek skiing!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable bed, great overall experience for much less money than surrounding properties. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Right on the slopes

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and perfect location. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by James

Upscale Hotel with great amenities

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This was our first time and Beaver Creek. We made last minute reservations at the Beaver Creek Lodge not knowing what to expect or exactly where is was located in relation to the lifts and village. We thought it was perfect, not too big, the staff was very friendly and the vibe was low key. We will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite a four star

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Tired hotel, understaffed but friendly staff, priced accordingly.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

Great location; really lousy internet

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times. The location is awesome, and the property is comfortable, if a touch dated. However, I did have three problems this time. First, the hotel was understaffed at my arrival. Those there were helpful, but just a little short handed. Second, I had an item stolen from the fitness area -- this is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but it does reflect some deterioration. Third, and most aggravating, the Internet connectivity really stinks. It's not possible to watch a movie on it, and even web surfing is frustrating. This really isn't acceptable at this price point in the modern era.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ski weekend.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Service was 5 stars and the room was a nice size suite. Short walk to the Centennial lift and to the ice skating rink.