Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Right on the slopes

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and perfect location. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This was our first time and Beaver Creek. We made last minute reservations at the Beaver Creek Lodge not knowing what to expect or exactly where is was located in relation to the lifts and village. We thought it was perfect, not too big, the staff was very friendly and the vibe was low key. We will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location in Beaver Creek.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The positives of this hotel were the location - just steps away from Beaver Creek shops/restaurants at the base of the mountain. Also, the staff were all incredibly nice and accommodating. The cons were the décor - it was a bizarre mix of red, gold and lodge accessories thrown in that resembled a Russian nightclub. Not the mountain-ey vibe we were looking for. It is a shame none of the rooms have a mountain view either (according to the staff). Also, the pool/hot tub area was a bit sad. It was absolutely fine accommodations for a night, but if you are really seeking great BC ambiance in your hotel, this is not it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton, co

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great, helpful and responsive staff, comfy rooms. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisle, Illinois

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked great and the staff couldn't of been more helpful.
Location: A perfect location! Shopping, dining, ice skating, and horseback riding were all there! The horseback ride and dinner at Beanos cabin - fabulous!
Beaver Creek Lodge was a good choice! The hotel staff were courteous, pleasant and efficient! The artwork in the rooms off the atrium was fun to browse. The metal climbing sculptures were amazing! The staff in the restaurant/bar Revolution were very nice. We ate breakfast there and had drinks at night- enjoyed the ambience, food, and drinks. The restaurant and bar staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beaver Creek Lodge is in an excellent location. It is close to local shops and some of the best dining in the area. The room and amenities are excellent. I would recommend this hotel for all seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, room for improvement.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, proximity to BC Village, small kitchen in room, nice sink area in bedroom.
Cons: For guest sleeping on couch, corridor too bright and blinds not enough to block out light.
Location: It is a two minute walk to Beaver Creek Village with good shopping, great restaurants and children's activities on the mountain.
Last minute needed a room and found this one through Expedia. Because we had to check out of our other location at 11:00 AM we were grateful we could check in early upon arrival at BC Lodge. That was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Horrible Service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Customer service
I feel bad writing a review about such a bad experience, but our weekend was ruined due to the hotel. We showed up on a Saturday and our room was not quiet ready, we were fine with waiting so we walked around the town and waited for a call from the hotel. We did get a call but they said there had been an "incident" with our car. We headed down to their valet garage to see the entire front end of our car torn off. They said that the chef of the hotel restaurant had run into our vehicle. They did say that everything would go thru the employee's insurance, which we then spent the entire Saturday afternoon on the phone dealing with the "incident". Since it was also the weekend we couldn't secure a rental car until Monday. The manager of the hotel was apologetic, but that was it. We got a card and 2 bottles of water for our inconvenience. Monday we were on the phone again ALL morning trying to locate a rental car and tow and it was approaching check out time. We asked the front if we could have a late check out, she told us the best they could do was an hour later. After explaining we had no car and no where to go, she said they'd give us until 1pm. I understand the accident was the employee's fault, not necessarily the hotel's, but we felt they didn't care at all that our entire birthday weekend was ruined by someone they allow to park next to valeted vehicles. I would not pay to return to this hotel, and I have never said that before or ever written a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

So friendly close to activities views were beautif

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Checked in and the staff was so attentive. Room was spotless and cleaned everyday. Some reviewers didn't like Revolution the restaurant at the Hotel but we loved the fresh tortillas and the top grade steaks and beef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great concierge host! Suite was clean, bed very comfortable, and view very nice!
Cons: Ugh...only valet parking! I am not helpless.
Location: Beaver Creek Village is very nice but expensive!
Our kids loved the combination inside / outside pool!