Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location in Beaver Creek.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The positives of this hotel were the location - just steps away from Beaver Creek shops/restaurants at the base of the mountain. Also, the staff were all incredibly nice and accommodating. The cons were the décor - it was a bizarre mix of red, gold and lodge accessories thrown in that resembled a Russian nightclub. Not the mountain-ey vibe we were looking for. It is a shame none of the rooms have a mountain view either (according to the staff). Also, the pool/hot tub area was a bit sad. It was absolutely fine accommodations for a night, but if you are really seeking great BC ambiance in your hotel, this is not it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not really our style

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall impression of the hotel was okay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, it kind of stopped there for us. Upon arrival, we discovered there is no place to park. The hotel offers valet only and charges $25 each time the valet is utilized on top of the resort fee you already pay. There was a pool and hot tub area. It would have been great if there was adult only time in that area. We had gone out to sit in the hot tub at the end of the night, only to find a group of kids constantly cannon balling into the pool with no adult supervision. The room was fine and clean. The bed was just okay. The bathroom was rather small and the shower wasn't working properly. I would have gladly taken a larger bathroom over the large sitting area. The area in general wasn't really our style. Very uppity and we were met with very poor customer service in almost every shop we walked into in the area. It must have been obvious that being there was a splurge for us. We felt very out of place. We don't get away kid free very often and while we do enjoy doing something nice, like resort stays, we do somewhat regret making the decision to stay in Beaver Creek. We've paid the same or less for much nicer stays elsewhere. We likely won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, co

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great, helpful and responsive staff, comfy rooms. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, Illinois

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked great and the staff couldn't of been more helpful.
Location: A perfect location! Shopping, dining, ice skating, and horseback riding were all there! The horseback ride and dinner at Beanos cabin - fabulous!
Beaver Creek Lodge was a good choice! The hotel staff were courteous, pleasant and efficient! The artwork in the rooms off the atrium was fun to browse. The metal climbing sculptures were amazing! The staff in the restaurant/bar Revolution were very nice. We ate breakfast there and had drinks at night- enjoyed the ambience, food, and drinks. The restaurant and bar staff were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beaver Creek Lodge is in an excellent location. It is close to local shops and some of the best dining in the area. The room and amenities are excellent. I would recommend this hotel for all seasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, room for improvement.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, proximity to BC Village, small kitchen in room, nice sink area in bedroom.
Cons: For guest sleeping on couch, corridor too bright and blinds not enough to block out light.
Location: It is a two minute walk to Beaver Creek Village with good shopping, great restaurants and children's activities on the mountain.
Last minute needed a room and found this one through Expedia. Because we had to check out of our other location at 11:00 AM we were grateful we could check in early upon arrival at BC Lodge. That was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Horrible Service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Customer service
I feel bad writing a review about such a bad experience, but our weekend was ruined due to the hotel. We showed up on a Saturday and our room was not quiet ready, we were fine with waiting so we walked around the town and waited for a call from the hotel. We did get a call but they said there had been an "incident" with our car. We headed down to their valet garage to see the entire front end of our car torn off. They said that the chef of the hotel restaurant had run into our vehicle. They did say that everything would go thru the employee's insurance, which we then spent the entire Saturday afternoon on the phone dealing with the "incident". Since it was also the weekend we couldn't secure a rental car until Monday. The manager of the hotel was apologetic, but that was it. We got a card and 2 bottles of water for our inconvenience. Monday we were on the phone again ALL morning trying to locate a rental car and tow and it was approaching check out time. We asked the front if we could have a late check out, she told us the best they could do was an hour later. After explaining we had no car and no where to go, she said they'd give us until 1pm. I understand the accident was the employee's fault, not necessarily the hotel's, but we felt they didn't care at all that our entire birthday weekend was ruined by someone they allow to park next to valeted vehicles. I would not pay to return to this hotel, and I have never said that before or ever written a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

So friendly close to activities views were beautif

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Checked in and the staff was so attentive. Room was spotless and cleaned everyday. Some reviewers didn't like Revolution the restaurant at the Hotel but we loved the fresh tortillas and the top grade steaks and beef.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great concierge host! Suite was clean, bed very comfortable, and view very nice!
Cons: Ugh...only valet parking! I am not helpless.
Location: Beaver Creek Village is very nice but expensive!
Our kids loved the combination inside / outside pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

We paid extra for a 'View' - NOT! A.C. broken.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Should turn this room into a storage closet.
Location: Beaver Creek has a large variety of activities all summer and winter too. Great art galleries, restaurants, hikes, events. We visit here every year.
We visit here every year, this was the worst accommodations, very disappointing for $400/night!! We paid extra for a 'Valley View' which was a view of a large area of broken roof tile, NOT the 'Valley View' we paid extra for. Probably the worse room in the hotel. This is my consistent experience with renting rooms on Expedia, ALWAYS get a bad room. The front of the room has three windows on a very busy open area by the elevators that had big gaps in the window blinds! NO PRIVACY! The air conditioning did not work, they called maintenance which fixed it after about 6 hours. The A.C. compressor noise was very loud, could feel the vibration. The fire egress window in the bedroom was well above the required 42" above the floor which is required by all building codes, also the 'operable' windows would only open about 4" far short of the required 24" for a fire exit window.