Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Worst customer service we have ever experienced

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The amenities here are fine for the value. Suites are large and accommodate 6 easily. Pool and hot tub are fine and breakfast has good variety. The employees are rude and the manager is even worse. They are disrespectful towards guests. I was bitten by bugs in our room which was quite unsavory. We will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Everything we needed and some

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, nice location, clean and comfy rooms. Great breakfast, more than your standard hotel breakfast. We have two little kids and this was all just right. Even the pool! They also had a dry sauna and steam room. Will stay again!
Cons: Room could be a bit bigger, did not like having to walk through the lobby to get to pool.
Location: Wendy's is next door, which was nice for a quick grab. Easy access to foot bridge across I-70.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to hear you and your family were able to enjoy our amenities we have to offer here at the Eagle Lodge & Suites. On behalf of the entire staff we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the state park.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Good experience. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with much variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a five star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to inviting you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good!
Cons: Nothing
Don't be turned away by the name. This was the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in. The inside has been recently remodeled and is very clean. Breakfast was very good and the bed was really comfortable. Very quiet hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review. I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds. Our staff works hard to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable stay. On behalf of the entire staff we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Attitude and willingness to help by the front desk. Knowledge of what they are doing.
Walls like paper. Front desk staff, inflexible, lacked knowledge of what needed to be done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize about the attitude and willingness our desk agent’s portrayed themselves during your stay. Your feedback on our staff will be used for coaching and training purposes with our agents. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast selection was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review on Expedia. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back here with us. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Very nice hotel close to freeway access yet quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable, convenient
Location: close to freeway, easy drives to all directions
Excellent room, great beds, comfortable sleeping, quiet. Check out the Eagle Dinner for a nice dining experience.....throwback music, posters, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Ranger, Thank you for leaving an amazing 5 star review. I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. We all look forward to inviting you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Desk help had extra, free packets of toothpaste...
Cons: Dish TV constantly froze
vacationing, 1 night......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a 4 star review. I am happy to hear our desk staff was accommodating. Thanks for choosing to stay with us; we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel was a wonderful experience after the many hours on the road. Everything about the hotel was top-notch and everyone was willing to help in any they could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for leaving an excellent review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you found our hotel to be top-notch! We look forward to your next amazing stay with Best Western! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porterville, ca

This was a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The beds were heavenly, breakfast delicious, and it was in a beautiful place. Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for posting an excellent review. I am thrilled to hear that our beds were heavenly and that our breakfast delicious. We look forward to seeing you again!