Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Vail

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, nice accommodations, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: nothing -all was perfect
Location: Excellent restaurants and bars nearby. Gondola lift is conveniently located by hotel. All foot friendly and easy to get around
Located ideally by the gondola, Bridge Street, and so much more! Very comfortable hotel - will definitely stay there again when I return to Vail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Natalie, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We very much appreciate you taking the time to highlight our lovely property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Christiania! Yours in Hospitality, Natalie F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Vail Village

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Complementary continental breakfast is very appreciated. Bath-tub is also very appreciated to heal tired legs and feet after skiing.
Cons: Only one small thing was I could hear footsteps or some noises of upstairs, but it wasn't serious.
Location: It is located very close to center of Vail Village, close to Gondola 1 about 3 minutes walk, takes about 5 minutes walk for in-town shuttle bus stop.
Hotel staff was very kind and friendly. They welcomed me providing information what I needed such as parking, snow condition and shuttle bus location when I arrived there around 7pm. Room was warm, heating system worked good even outside temperature was 17F in the night. Outdoor swimming pool was also available with hot water even in the cold weather, though I did not try it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Natalie, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for choosing the Christiania as your home away from home in Vail. We hope to see you again here soon! Yours in Hospitality, Natalie, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel, not what you would expect in Vail.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, and it was quaint. Continental breakfast was o.k. It would be good for students and groups, but not if you want to relax, too loud.
Cons: We were on the bottom floor and could hear everything above us. Needs to be updated.
Location: The location was great right in the village. We got a deal on price, but I wouldn't pay anymore than $125. Walk to skiing and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Natalie, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Leah, Thank you so much for commenting on how fantastic our location is in Vail Village. While we are a bit outdated, we pride ourselves on being one of the original buildings to exist in our beautiful, charming valley. This makes us as authentically Vail as you can get, which I'm sorry to hear didn't meet your expectations. We invite you to come back and visit us next off season, and recommend that you book one of our lovely, mountain view suites to best experience what we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folsom ca

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rosalie was great. Fun Austrian feeling hotel. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and close to all the activity's.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Was close to job site.
Cons: The beds were terrible.It was like sleeping in a birds nest.Big sinkhole in the middle of the beds. Old and wore out.
Location: Bars and food.
Was there for work. So was looking for relaxing and rest after. Had room 201 on the first floor. This is the first room where everyone checked in, next to the front desk. There is no A/C in the room so I had the windows opened. The out side sidewalk is about 10 feet from the window. so everyone could see in the room. The windows had heavy curtains on them so if I shut the curtains I had no cool breeze in the room. The beds had a sinkhole in the center of the mattresses, Payed for the rooms on Expedia for three nights on my pay-pal. The room was not refundable. I stayed the first night. My co-worker stayed the three. I just decided to drive back and forth to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longmont Colorado

One Night

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, decor,
Cons: Wifi could be better.......never did get connected.
A wonderful & perfect place to stay in Vail. Couldn't ask for any better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Cute cottage hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
A cute, affordable cottage styled hotel located in the heart of the Vail shopping district, minutes from the mountains. Very friendly hotel staff that treats guests like family. We loved that they offer free continental breakfast and wifi and always have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available for you to make in the lounge by the fireplace. Very cute and cozy hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, Washington

Great stay in Vail

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always anxious to be of assistance.
Cons: NA
Location: Great location that made it easy to walk place. Great bus service in the city of Vail....kudos to them.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Christiania and in Vail. The hotel was much more than we expected and our room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The place is very attractive and so is the atmosphere around it. It is breathtaking. The staff is very helpful and professional. I will come back again. It was very relaxing and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Charming ski getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The property is very charming and has a lot of character which fits into the vibe at Vail's village. It was close to everything and a quick walk to chair 1. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel happy hour is even popular with the locals. The only complaints are the bathroom was tiny, and the upstairs neighbors ran back and forth every morning and it was quite noisy (I suspect it was a family with children), but otherwise it was lovely and I've already scheduled another visit.