Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: wonderful location. It's in the heart of Vail Village but because it's on the top of the strip, the evenings are very quiet with the windows open.
Great location. Comfortable room. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The Christiania is a quaint and relaxing place to enjoy Vail. Looking forward to getting back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the heart of Vail

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I first stayed at this hotel as a child in the 1960's. It is just as lovely today. Wonderful staff, location, amenities and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Needs painting, and updates.
Location: Walking distance to gondola and shops.
The location of the hotel and the staff are excellent. The outdoor pool is very warm and comfortable and good for families with young children, as it has a large bench around the inside of the pool. My six your old could touch the bottom on the shallow end, and my three year old stood on the bench. The room is decent, clean linens, good pillows. We were in a garden level room, which is not a room I would want to stay in again. The carpet seemed to always be damp. The hotel itself needs a paint job, and a few updates, but is a good value because of the location near the mountain/village/lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The decor of the hotel, the location, and the staff.
Cons: The town of Vail and the Vail police could be proactive about the noise from the bars close by. I would consider staying there again, but w/ earplugs
Location: It is a perfect location, close to all of the fun things in Vail - restaurants, shops, etc. The 4th of July parade goes right by the hotel - so fun!
We absolutely loved the facility! The hotel itself and our room were both charming. The pool was nice and the included breakfast was very good. The staff members were great and the hotel is very clean. The only drawback for this hotel is the noise from the bars close by. It is disheartening because this is not the hotel's fault but unfortunately, if you are on the creek side (which has the best views), you may be kept awake from the noise from the inconsiderate bars close by. We bought ear plugs for our second night, which really helped. It is too bad that the town of Vail allows this level of noise so close to the hotels. If it wasn't for the noise, I would give this hotel 5 stars! It may not be so bad at other times but we were there over 4th of July so with our windows open, we could really hear it. Plus, the town really does it up for the 4th which would have added to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Greenwich, RI

Nice Location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Linens on bed
Location: Convenient location to town, and easy walk to restaurants and shops. Tons of stuff to do if you are an active outdoor person.
Nice town location, cute rooms, nice linens on bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Off Season comfort

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Vail village, no driving. The relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing (the weather)
Location: Very near Vail Village, within walking distance. Nearby trails, the gondolas were running.
We had a relaxing off season experience. We wanted to relax before our long drive home after 2 weeks of sight seeing in the west. We found it in Vail. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. They were accommodating when I requested a different room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Close to Vail Village and restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Quaint European inspired accommodations. Close to all Vail activities, easy walking distance. Great breakfast! Omelets should not be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Perfect location in Vail!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: European charm
Walk outside the hotel and you are in the heart of Vail Village!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Closing Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: What did we not like is the question.
Location: Very close to shops, entertainment, and restaurants in Vail Village.
If your looking for a big fancy luxurious resort this is not it. Although if you are looking for a very nice very clean friend place to stay - you have found it. It is very close to Gondola 1 and to all of the shops and entertainment in Vail Village. Would really like to stay here during the peak of the season where you are just a short distance from being on the mountain. It is close to everything.